Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JC from West Palm Beach, FL

Not bad at all for a quick cheap readtrip stop

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
Pretty close to the highway, free breakfast (not hot breakfast, just cereal, coffee, bread etc). Check-in was a breeze, just have to give them a credit card for incidentals. Lady at the counter was very polite and helpful. Room was a non-smoking (big Do Not Smoke sign at the door of the room) but it still had a cigarette smell, although it wasn't bad at all. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NON Smoking Room should not smell like smoke!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Smoking and NON Smoking rooms were adjacent with shared ventilation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jill from columbus

great stop over

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
very nice room was more then we expected breakfast was ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.G. from North carolina

noisy

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
bathtub still had hairs from the previous client very loud you could here the water running in the shower in the next room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CAMERON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for the money

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
Great location! Excellent prices, rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol Joy from Raleigh

Add on night: okay

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
We did an art show nearby and couldn't add a night on the front end of our existing reservation, so we booked here. It was fine. The refrigerator didn't work, and the room was rather dated, but it was comfortable and clean for a 8 hour stay. We couldn't partake of breakfast because we had to leave before 6 am.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matthew M. from FL

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
Econo lodge could be a much nicer place. Looks nice from outside and the lobby is decent. The rooms are out dated and poor construction maintenance ( i.e. the caulk around the tub, had cable tv but couldn't watch it cause it was fuzzy due to connection that couldn't be fixed, and 70's furniture). Ok for a quick sleep not a place to stay to enjoy Cornelius or Lake Norman which I do plan on visiting again but not at Econo lodge. Make some changes to rooms and would consider it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by herzog

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from Cambridge

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
They let us check-in early and the front desk staff was very friendly. It was a basic hotel room and was a bit dated, but it was a fine and economical option. The pool was a great amenity!