Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for Bargain Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Location: Location was great! Very close to everything we needed.
Room was really tiny..smallest I have ever stayed in. There was a hole in the bathroom door and in the tub wall like someone punched it. It was clean otherwise and bed was comfortable. Just needs updating. We just needed a bargain place to sleep for the three nights. Never ate at the breakfast buffet so can't rate that but it was included in the price. It was good for what we needed. I am not sure I would stay again there are many hotels in the area a bit nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The hotel was old and run down. The room were not comfortable and the cleaning staff weren't friendly at all. So I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
2 out of 5
by Jessica from Deltona, FL

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: the smell and walls.
The staff was amazing. Told us a nice place to eat. The only thing was the hotel itself smelt horrible. I could hear the guest from other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel just for a pit stop overnight.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff, but hotel is not a vacationing spot. It was ok for a nights rest. The complimentary breakfast was suited perfectly for the kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll take the nicer looking Econo Lodge next door.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Hallways smelt of smoke all hours of the day. The room was incredibly small and cramped. Hotel bed was harder than a rock and the sheets need an update from their 70s era. Wall length mirrors were tacky and creepy. Breakfast needs an improvement. Nothing about the hotel screamed clean, sanitary, or comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dilapidated hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 26, 2013
We stayed here with our teenager and toddler for a weekend. I expected much better given it had over 90% positive reviews. The staff was super friendly, and I was impressed when a sweet housekeeper straightened the blankets in our toddler's pack-n-play while she cleaned the room. However... thew hotel was in generally poor shape. The plate on our door lock had a screw missing, the shower curtain was moldy, there was no plug in the tub, so we couldn't give the baby a bath, and the hotel was in shabby shape in most of the public areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to shut it down.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Our room smelled horrible, like people were still smoking in it. Smoke detector missing. A regular light bulb where a heat lamp should have been. A joke of a breakfast and a very run down facility. I'd have been satisfied if it were a $39.99 per night room, but definitely worth no more!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Tennessee

Hotel worth the money

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: What i likes most about the hotel is that i felt safe in the location.
Cons: I didn't like the bathroom was small, the toilet was hard to use that close to the wall.
Location: plenty of stores and places to eat.
Our stay was very nice alot to see around the area, the hotel was nice the rooms were clean.