Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place close to Corning Museum of Glass

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The stay was good, but snacks next to the reception were awful. Carrots and salaries are all dried and chocolate taste was terrible. Attitudes of cleaning service staffs made the stay feel bad in the morning. I can hear their complaints on their room guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Free Breakfast
Location: I am always on business when visiting so it is close to Corning Museum of Glass, which is where the work is being performed.
I am a frequent traveler to Corning, NY and have stayed at most of the hotels available in the area. The Comfort Inn is one of the best available. Free breakfast and a clean comfortable room make this an affordable option for a day or a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annafrom New Jersey

close to glass museum

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Poor breakfast with a small selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janetfrom Portola Valley

Who was this room designed for?

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was more suited to very tall basketball players! My friend, about 5'2" had to struggle to climb up onto the exceedingly high bed. On opening the closet we found the clothes rod was hung exceedingly high. I'm 5'6" and had to stretch to reach it. Very curious. On arriving, the key card machine was not working properly and we were given a special card key to open the room. Aside from these oddities and inconveniences, the staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Corning Best Western

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and staff. Will stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

It is what it is

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Overall good experience. Only complaint was that because we arrived too early for check-in and no rooms were available yet, the front desk claims they weren't able to sell us discounted tickets to the Corning Museum of Glass because "we werent in the computer yet". Not a biggie as the discounted tickets would have only saved us $3 each, but Im guessing there probably was a way to sell us the discounted tickets, she just may not have known how.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester, PA

Great overnight stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We found the hotel very clean and orderly. The staff was super nice and helpful. The room was in great shape, fresh smelling and very comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast had lots of tasty choices. I wish I had the time to stop in on the way back instead of driving straight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Had a nice stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff. Very helpful
Location: Corning museum was beautiful
Staff and location were great. Facilities clean and great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. We got an upgrade because it was Labor Day, and not too many other folks there. Nice staff. Very close to Corning Glass Museum.