Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for town and beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Restaurant closed on the Sunday of a long weekend wasn't great. Rooms very clean. Breakfast good but not outstanding. Owners nice but a bit quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke UK

Rooms at front of hotel have very nice views.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very nice with a good choice
Cons: Parking is an issue in the area. hotel has some spaces but parking in the area are restricted during the day for less than 2 hours...
Parking is a bit of a pain. sainsburys have a store 2 mins walk away. views from front of hotel really nice. Breakfast very nice. room pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Honiton

Prime location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: brighter lighting in the bathroom, full-length mirror in the bedroom.
Location: Great Beach just outside with another smaller one just 5 mins drive. Handy to vist Boscastle,Hartland point and Hartland Quay
This hotel has the best location possible in Bude, located just above the car park and only 5 minutes walk from the beach itself. Also only 5 minutes walk from the shops and has its own carparking so staying here saves you a fortune in parking fees. Rooms on the front have a great view across the river and down to the sea. My room was large and airy and comfortable. However be aware that all is not as described on Expedia. The restaurant is now closed except for breakfast (perfectly adequate) and the twin rooms do not have a shower and tub - only a shower. For some reason the en-suite although nicely fitted out was lit with very dim yellow lights (including the shaver light) so it simply wasn't light enough to shave in there. These quibbles aside it would be great for a family beach holiday or as a base for exploring the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S. Palmer from Wyoming, USA

Great view of the bay

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little tired, but clean and in a great location. We had a large room with bay windows overlooking the beach. Lovely. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola from Bristol

Atlantic House - lovely place!

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: Sea View room
Location: Beautiful area, great location for the beach/town and for walks
We stayed here for three nights over the New year as we wanted a cosy place as the weather was colder this time year! Atlantic house was a lovely homely place to stay, the owners very welcoming and friendly and made our stay very relaxing. The breakfasts were lovely, lots of choice and a nice english breakfast that kept us going all day! We stayed in one of the Sea view rooms which had an excellent view - the beach was right infront of us, so nice to open the curtains in the morning and have that sort of view! The room was a perfect size with tea/coffee making facilities and a nice TV, everything we needed for a short break really! We would recommend this hotel and would definately go back there ourselves in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dorest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Mixed

Posted Mar 23, 2011
Hotel location was great. Service good. Restaurant Michelin style excellent service. I suspect that I ended up in the wrong room. I paid for the upgrade tpo a sea view but was in a very small room overlooking the estuary. Should have complained but didn't. Then again I shouldn't have to? Weather made the weekend as room was very small.