Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clare from Penzance, Cornwall, UK

Relaxing and friendly hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: The friendliness. The warmth of the room. The room service. The food.
Cons: The rather pokey smoking area out the back.But then we smokers are a dying breed. Ha, quite literally as well.
Location: Fantastic location 5 minutes walk from the town center with a huge green area in front where you can walk and look at a stunning view.
I loved this hotel. My room which I had booked as a single, was a twin room with the most stunning view over the sea. It was a very cold day yet my room was like a hot house - fantastic! As for the staff, they were so helpful, nothing was too much for them. The receptionists were wonderful, warm, friendly and welcoming. Honestly, I cannot rate it high enough. Oh yes, had dinner in the restaurant, very tasty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Essex

Central location

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent value excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tweetiepie from Oxford

Nice little hotel in Newquay

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Room
Location: On the Narrowcliff road in Newquay
This hotel has a fabulous view of the beach. It has a large restaurant and bar and nice rooms. The swimming pool is OK (clean, warm etc.) but the room itself is a bit dull. Still, if all you're after is a quick swim it's fine! The breakfast was really nice and I would stay here again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly comfortable, convenient, welcoming.

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's obvious that this is a family-run hotel, and that the family have been in the hotel business for some time: they know what makes for a comfortable relaxing stay – friendly staff, good hot bathwater, comfortable well-sprung beds, good reading lights, simplicity and cleanliness and space. AND a fantastic view... And a warm spacious bar with good bar food. I travel frequently, and I'd certainly come again to the Best Western Hotel Bristol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ideal

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, conveniently situated. Most helpful staff. No complaints
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver,co

not good

Posted Aug 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
no tv in rooms... no air cond in room... no internet in rooms.... sheets in both beds obv had not been changed.... we paid 150 for a night in aug... you couldnt pay me to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ljubljana

Very impressive

Posted Sep 8, 2007
Very professional, friendly & helpful staff, delicious & substantial meals, and spectacular views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Oasis

Posted Jul 6, 2007
An oasis in an otherwise busy resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Homely Charm

Posted Apr 20, 2007
It's hard to imagine an old seaside resort hotel without chintz curtains, lace tablecloths and the odd scary doll placed on your pillow for decoration! However, the Bristol Hotel was pleasantly surprising. While it wasn't modern in its decor, it definitely didn't have that dingy seaside resort feel to it - everything was tidy and fresh with a sort of homely charm to it. We had a gorgeous wee attic room that was bathed in sunlight and had a functional en-suite. The large breakfast room was quite impressive and served fantastic food. Overrall I would recommend staying there.