Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend away

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Swimming pool Spacious room
Location: Truro and Falmouth are great places to visit to wonder round little shops and the harbour.
Had 3 days here and was very happy with all services. Lots of options for breakfast which was really tasty! We used both the gym and the swimming pool which were both good quality. Room was comfy, spacious and had a great view. Was about a 25 minute walk to Falmouth but the train station was close by so we got the train instead a couple of times. Very relaxing weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior accommodation in a lively Cornish resort.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very comfortable hotel in quiet surroundings but still close to the town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 27, 2014
The Best Western Penmere Manor was a very nice hotel. Very comfortable and clean with beautiful grounds and swimming pool. The only down side is it is a bit out from the city center. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from Devon

Nice hotel, nice staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great clean and kid friendly hotel, decor slightly dated, but everything clean. We had a family room, which was very large, with double and single bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna

Best Western Penmere Manor Falmouth

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Lovely grounds, clean and comfortable beds. Pleasant lounge area. Wonderful hotel staff and a great breakfast. Beyond my expectations, thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Devon.

An enjoyable one night stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Arrived, had a relaxing swim, chilled in our comfy room. Enjoyed a simple dinner in the bar. Next morning, an excellent breakfast in dining room. Hotel not busy as January. Staff helpful - no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Devon.

An enjoyable one night stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Arrived, had a relaxing swim, chilled in our comfy room. Enjoyed a simple dinner in the bar. Next morning, an excellent breakfast in dining room. Hotel not busy as January. Staff helpful - no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patsy from Devon

Very pleasant hotel with a relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: All aspects, but mainly the relaxing, up-market ambience!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is quite a way out of town but no problem with a car.
Friendly greeting on arrival. The hotel has many facilities including a swimming pool, jacuzzi and exercise machines, as well as various comfortable lounge areas and a pleasant bar. Food served in the restaurant was excellent with plenty of choice and staff were all very pleasant. Overall, a very pleasing short break!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Bristol

Good hotel just a few minutes drive from town

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Excellent room
Cons: Decoration, but not a reason to not go.
Location: Used to visit the uni open day, which was a 5 min drive away
Pleasant hotel. We only stayed one night and didn't get a chance to use pool etc. Room was excellent. We had a double and single bed and still loads of space in the room. Breakfast was excellent. Outdoor surroundings were lovely. We had the bar food which was only ok. Restaurant would be a better option. D├ęcor was starting to be a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very quiet, lovely gardens

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: spacious room and bathroom, very quiet.
Cons: Breakfast could do with a larger choice but we understand that we were there out of season.
Location: Perfect to visit our son on the Tremough Campus, very good location to visit Falmouth
This is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel, staff very kind and helpful. The room and bathroom was very large. We had another lovely stay there and will go back.