Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever met

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price, room, breakfast.
Very warm welcome, staff could not be more helpful and polite. Room immaculate and excellent value for money all round. Only had breakfast but again restaurant staff polite, helpful and food good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craigfrom Sheffield

Superb

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cant fault it. Recently refurbished and you can tell. Loved this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger Doddfrom Casselman Ontario Canada

Restormel two nights

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable hotel located in the middle of the town. Parking was tight but anyway this is Cornwall. The rooms were wonderful and cleanliness was perfect. The breakfast menu was excellent and we will definitely be staying here again. Good value for money stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by al9903221from west brom

good rooms in quaint setting

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is an old building and looks rather tatty from the outside, especially via the side entrance. Having said that, although the corridors were rather 'motelesque' the reception area and the room we stayed in (double with bunk bed on the side... assume family room... think we were upgraded) were very clean and tidy with nice decor. Bed was very comfy, big TV, clean bathroom with very good shower pressure. didnt try the restaurant though menu looked good, recommend the italian round the corner though.pool is outdoor (thought i'd mention it!) location is bang in the middle of lostwithiel, with adequate parking at the back and sides and walking distance (5min) to church, restaurants, antique shops, river, stores etc. Recommended. Not luxury but no complaints at this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not far from anywhere in Cornwall

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Location: Excellent location for visiting various National Trust properties.
Restormel Lodge was just what we needed. Comfortable room with a good bathroom - superb shower. The staff were helpful and friendly. We will definitely return in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westcliff-on-sea,England.

Great Family Hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Great location,very helpful staff,pleasant room and a swimming pool!!.
Cons: Nothing really,overall very good.
Location: Located in a very quiet Cornwall village,in a great location for exploring the moors etc.
Very good overall experience,great value,helpful staff and excellent food and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tristanfrom South wales

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed taking here the room was very nice beds comfy and very helpful staff pool was a nice extra and heated to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigefrom Neath

Fab

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much better than your average Best Western Hotel. Modern clean rooms and a lovely breakfast with excellent staff. Just a small thing but there`s no atmosphere in the small bar area so try the Pubs within easy walking distance for a nice meal. I would stay here again when in the area.