Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, U.K.

Very good.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Location: Well placed for the Eden Project, Charlestown, Mevagissey, & West Cornwall in general.
I had a very good stay at this hotel. It's the second time I've stayed there, on both occasions, although booking a single room, I've been upgraded to a double at no extra cost, & without asking. The breakfasts are good, catering for a variety of tastes, & the staff are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Nice well located, lovely grounds. Nice restaurant and bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Quiet Retreat

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The staff and the fact they made my dog very welcome
Cons: Some work needed on painting and attention to detail
Stayed two nights, gardens lovely and peaceful, David the owner and staff very friendly and helpful. My room Charlotte was very comfortable and my dog Darcey was welcomed and made to feel at home. Nice three star hotel, family run business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Gem of a hotel with excellent food.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Lovely hotel near to South Coast resorts and Eden project. V friendly and attentive staff. Beautifully decorated and clean. Excellent food which genuinely warrants a Michelin star! Indoor pool and outdoor hot tub great in all weathers. A real find and definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Ascot

Lovely place, friendly staff, would go again

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room (Luisa) was very comfortable, staff couldn't do enough for you, enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and a nice swim in the pool. Food was fine dining and of a high quality. The only negative comment I can give is when I asked for bacon for my breakfast I only got one rasher. Quiet, relaxing, comfortable and I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to be pampered.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
A warm welcome and a very pleasant hotel. Really helpful staff, lovely dinner and breakfast. Room with the sofa bed in the lounge meant that it was a bit tricky getting to the bathroom, sofa bed had a very thin mattress but fine for a 9 year old. Pool and hot tub were great. Good location for visiting local sites, Charlestown, Fowey and Eden Project.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from Gloucester

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel which would have been ideal for a visit with my husband rather than for work. I stayed in the single room and found it very comfortable. Next time I will remember to book a seat in their restaurant as they were fully booked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ashley from West Midlands

Outstanding Hotel and Service

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
This Hotel is way under rated on the star front, I would put this as a 4 star + you couldn't ask for a better location, staff or ambience. Perfect and will certainly go back without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egham

Great place in lovely surroundings

Posted Oct 2, 2014
As I said great place in lovely surroundings, it's starting to look a little tired in places with the decoration, the food in the restaurant was lovely but not fine dining, and lack atmosphere