Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire UK

Fantastic for a Short Break

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathroom size (planned) and the lane is very rough but that is being picky
Location: Tate St Ives big disappointment, Bernard Leach Pottery Museum and Babara Hepworth Garden both great. Recommend the Sea Food Café and Attonis Italian
We stayed for 2 nights and were made very welcome, the room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb and a lot of effort has gone into the selection and setting out of everything available to choose from. Our bathroom was small but adequate and the owners are in the process of extending the property and will increase the bathroom sizes when that is complete. Fear not despite the building work the grounds are very tidy and there is no mess in the property and in fact seeing the enthusiasm for improving the offer to customers was inspiring. We had a great stay and would go back and stay longer with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada.

Visiting from Canada.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Matt and Boo were very laid back. I loved the cats and dog. Very comfortable room and bed.
Location: You need a car, but it was easy to drive to the places we wanted to visit.
We were visiting from Canada as part of our Golden Wedding Anniversay. We were re-visiting Cornwall after 35 years of emigrating to Canada. We had a lovely four days at Bostrase. Matt and Boo were extremely friendly and helpful. It was a most relaxing atmosphere in their home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jimmyfrom Geordieland

Seals, Mines, Pasties & Cider......

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
Faultless, Boo & Matt are the nicest people you could hope to meet, couldn't have felt more welcome..... I'LL BE BACK lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katiefrom Essex

Simply the Best

Posted Jan 9, 2015 
I could not have wished for a better B&B to stay over the New Year. Boo and Matt were the best. Nothing was too much trouble. Having been very poorly during my stay, it was lovely just knowing they were there if I needed them. I thoroughly recommend a stay here, you will not be disappointed. Although I didn't experience Matt's breakfast that everyone raves about, the bed was to die for. I will definitely be going back during the year. Jayne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Boo and Matt withdrawal already...

Posted Jan 1, 2015
If any stay epitomises that of "Home Comfort" I would say it's a couple nights at Bostrase. Looking forward to returning when we are back in the UK. Couldn't recommend this place enough :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kellyfrom Essex

A slice of heaven

Posted Dec 10, 2014 
What can I say about this B&B but I now consider Boo & Matt friends. I couldn't have asked for nicer owners, friendly, helpful and like family. Fantastic location, beautiful views and love the animals. Breakfast was excellent, all round 5*. The B&B was fantastic a little slice of heaven with it's own spa water well. I will be back next year & can not wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gloucestershire

If you are looking for better than home experience

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Driveway
Location: Close to St Ives, Hayle & lovely beaches.
With lovely hosts, look no further. Warm, comfortable, welcoming & extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nickfrom Sussex

Refreshing

Posted Nov 28, 2014 
Felt like I was staying with friends, extremely comfortable and lovely location. Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil and Jeanettefrom Devon

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 
Boo and Matt are wonderful hosts! Friendly, helpful, hospitable and excellent breakfast cooks too. This B&B was everything we hoped it would be. A charming and unique experience - eclectic decor and lovely guest spaces to enjoy, both inside and out. We certainly plan to return and would highly recommend Bostrase as a beautiful, relaxing getaway location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Solihull, West Midlands

What an enjoyable business trip!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms were much more comfortable than I'd expect from a guest house of this site.
Location: The town of Hayle is a very short drive away and has some very nice restaurants and bars. Salt served me with some lovely beer and top notch food.
As a business traveler I'm often faced with faceless hotels and hotel staff that simply don't care whether I have what I need. Boo and Matt could not have been further away from this experience. I was greeted with both warmth and friendliness. My every need was taken care of. The bedroom and bathrooms are to an extremely high standard - much better than I'd expected. I will definitely be staying at Bostrase again - hopefully with my family next time!