Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Malmesbury UK

Best place to stay in Bude

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, comfortable and didnt need to go out fro food and drink
Cons: Nothing
Found myself in Bude with nowhere to stay. Feedback on Expedia was very good and the WiFi/Evening Meal/Bar were the main factors for choice. Turned up 10 mins after booking on mobile, met with great friendly welcome from John the owner, shown to a very comfy room. Evening meal was well prepared and very tasty. Good selection at the bar (can recommend the Cider) and prices very reasonable. English breakfast was to the high standard as was the good night's sleep. A nice mix of hotel and B&B environment and very homely. Thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Coles from Bournemouth

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything! Especially the warm welcome and the cooked breakfasts
Cons: I would have liked more sausages on my cooked breakfasts
Location: Beaches are close to the Hotel and Bude town centre is not far away. Plenty of free parking on the road in front of the hotel.
I really enjoyed my Easter Bank Holiday stay at the Bude Haven Hotel. John & Sue made me feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The room was cleaned every day, it was a single i stayed in which had en suite shower and toilet including TV and tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel is very close to the beach etc. Very good value for money, nice cosy family feel to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sims from Harrogate, N. Yorkshire

Helpful Staff

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Good customer service
Pleasant staff and prepared to bend the rules to fit with my schedule. Good spacious room, clean and well looked after/decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by graham+naomi from leicester

house hunting break

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: the coffee, the beds, John and Sue, the breakfasts, the room
Cons: being slightly infirm a solid rail on the wall to aid getting in and out of the bath would be used by people like us and not noticed by normal people.
Location: the beach, Sainsburys, golf course, through routes and the town
A late booking but it stood out on price for two nights really. Arrived at 7.30pm on the first night and they cooked a splendid meal for us with Rattler cider. Very interested in us and very attentive. Rooms were well presented, plenty of space and storage. With both us a bit infirm hips and knees the bathroom was a little bit of an adventure with some sort of solid rails to hang on to getting in and out of the bath for a shower required but normal people would have no problems. A good nights sleep as well to the sound of overhead geese flying somewhere. Breakfast part self serve part served was great and the coffee was as coffee should be good and strong in the morning, we both really enjoyed their coffee. Wi-Fi was easily connectable in the room. Parking was plentiful and off road for us we were just far enough out of town as well, everything, beach, shops, through routes etc were all close enough. A very productive break for us in a brilliant hotel run and staffed by John and Sue, we really enjoyed our chats thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaxs from Peterborough

Great service

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved having a bar and restaurant on site which saved the hassle of having to go out and find somewhere to eat. Food was great and the pork hock was cooked to perfection!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Brent from U.K

Depends what you are looking for.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Price is very reasonable. We would all like a glamorous 5 star hotel experience when we book into an establishment, but really we get what we pay for.
Cons: Update furniture in bedroom and bathroom. Work on jam pots, ketchup etc looking freshly washed up/new. Remove clutter from reception desk area.
Location: There was a local beach, sandy, quite nice. This wasn't a quaint little pretty fishing village experience, this was like a small inner-city experience
An experience at this B&B can be great or disappointing depending on what you are looking for. If you are looking for a beautiful example of Victorian architecture with original stained glass leaded windows in the hall and a beautiful Victorian tiled floor at the entry way, if you are looking for friendly, pleasant owners who will chat with you, and most importantly if you are looking for a really comfortable bed and a spacious room then this establishment is a good choice. However, if you are looking for the room and en-suite to be equiped with furniture that looks to be dated past about 1982, if you are looking for sterile conditions, if you like a clutter-free visual experience where you are staying, then this establishment may be a disappointment. There is a notice on the bedroom wall that announces the mattress has been sterilised, and that is a comfort. However, the wardrobe, chest of drawers, toilet roll holder and other sundries look shabby and in need of an urgent update to say the least. On the other hand the shower had good pressure and temperature - no wavering between hot and cold. Breakfast was very nice but it seemed to me that perhaps the jam pots were being topped up without being meticulously washed up first. It seemed to me that just perhaps the ketchup bottle was being topped up without being washed up first, or better still, purchased and then disposed of once it is empty. Front desk service is efficient, yet laden with clutter. The free internet is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Penn

Our stay in Bude

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
All good especially the evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry1 from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a goodhotel although I have one critism and that has to be the operation of the shower. No information was provide in the room information regarding how to operate this equipment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Free WIFI

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
stayed here for business , very friendly and free wifi