Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Cornish Coast Overnight

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Very nice hostess and host. Great food and drink.
Cons: No improvement required.
Location: Their location near the sea was just what we had been seeking in Cornwall. Beautiful scenery and photo ops!
This pretty house on the north side of town is owned and operated by the friendly and welcoming Susan and John. They have a dining room and bar on the premises and served us a delicious supper and breakfast. The local cider John pumped out was a delicious Cornwall favorite. Our room was a bright one on the sunny side of the house, very clean and well-maintained. A short walk along their street takes you to the rugged coast and a beach area where you can continue along and arrive in the downtown within a half hour stroll. There is a beautiful old Saxon era church nearby. Susan also helped with our upcoming route decisions to guide us to our next destination. All good at BudeHaven!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Smelt disgusting

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Walked into reception no one about the smell was disgusting it looked un clean a big dog. Afraid we just walked out would rather loose our money than stay there
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom england

Nice location. Friendly, good food /service.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location, the people and the breakfast.
Cons: The bath room mainly. Upgrade on the bedroom would also be needed
Location: Nice resort
The room was disappointing this is the one not shown on the photo's. The bath room was very dated the shower only trickled, unable to use to get washed. Unfair to pay the same 4 star rating price for this room. This double room can not be classed as 4 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value on laterooms. Comfy bed all usual facilities. Breakfast good but no food on Monday nights so don't know about restaurant. Nice bar area. Only minor problem was when the sink emptied dirty Very smelly water came into the shower tray .. didn't shower that morning!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SWIFTYfrom AUSTRALIA

Friendly staff, comfortable room

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
John and Sue were perfect hosts. Very friendly and only too willing to provide advice about the surrounding area, activities etc. Based on their recommendations, enjoyed a great day out along the Cornwall coast. Room and amenities were fine. Bed was comfortable, room clean and good wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonfrom Australia

Lovely

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cute B&B that was clean, comfortable and affordable. Easy walking distance to town and beaches, off streeet parking, friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonfrom Malmesbury UK

Best place to stay in Bude

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, comfortable and didnt need to go out fro food and drink
Cons: Nothing
Found myself in Bude with nowhere to stay. Feedback on Expedia was very good and the WiFi/Evening Meal/Bar were the main factors for choice. Turned up 10 mins after booking on mobile, met with great friendly welcome from John the owner, shown to a very comfy room. Evening meal was well prepared and very tasty. Good selection at the bar (can recommend the Cider) and prices very reasonable. English breakfast was to the high standard as was the good night's sleep. A nice mix of hotel and B&B environment and very homely. Thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Colesfrom Bournemouth

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything! Especially the warm welcome and the cooked breakfasts
Cons: I would have liked more sausages on my cooked breakfasts
Location: Beaches are close to the Hotel and Bude town centre is not far away. Plenty of free parking on the road in front of the hotel.
I really enjoyed my Easter Bank Holiday stay at the Bude Haven Hotel. John & Sue made me feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The room was cleaned every day, it was a single i stayed in which had en suite shower and toilet including TV and tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel is very close to the beach etc. Very good value for money, nice cosy family feel to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simsfrom Harrogate, N. Yorkshire

Helpful Staff

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Good customer service
Pleasant staff and prepared to bend the rules to fit with my schedule. Good spacious room, clean and well looked after/decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by graham+naomifrom leicester

house hunting break

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: the coffee, the beds, John and Sue, the breakfasts, the room
Cons: being slightly infirm a solid rail on the wall to aid getting in and out of the bath would be used by people like us and not noticed by normal people.
Location: the beach, Sainsburys, golf course, through routes and the town
A late booking but it stood out on price for two nights really. Arrived at 7.30pm on the first night and they cooked a splendid meal for us with Rattler cider. Very interested in us and very attentive. Rooms were well presented, plenty of space and storage. With both us a bit infirm hips and knees the bathroom was a little bit of an adventure with some sort of solid rails to hang on to getting in and out of the bath for a shower required but normal people would have no problems. A good nights sleep as well to the sound of overhead geese flying somewhere. Breakfast part self serve part served was great and the coffee was as coffee should be good and strong in the morning, we both really enjoyed their coffee. Wi-Fi was easily connectable in the room. Parking was plentiful and off road for us we were just far enough out of town as well, everything, beach, shops, through routes etc were all close enough. A very productive break for us in a brilliant hotel run and staffed by John and Sue, we really enjoyed our chats thank you again.