Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect anything fancy

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Close to the outlets.
Cons: The look and design of the room is old. It is always creepy to take a shower since it is so dark.
Location: Outside of the outlets there's nothing to do around the motel. There's a mexican restaurant just beside it.
I guess this hotel is ok if you're looking for cheap rest near the Outlets.
2 out of 5
by lee from Pa

Arrived @ motel & had to provide a copy of itinary

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: ease of entry & parking was ample
Cons: Maintenance as this motel must have been built in the 1950's & upgrades are needed especially in heat & hot water
Location: Location was good & good Mexican food next door
I didn''t expect too much for the price but the room was very musty when I arrived. Later after I purchased a Glade spray I discovered the bathroom sink was never attached to the wall, closet door was missing latch parts so it would not close & the entry door dead bolt was barely attached as only a lose molding was present. Finally I complained as it was cold & no heat so they checked & provided me with oil filled portable electric heater for the night. Also hot water for bathing took 5 minutes to reach bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to West Point Academy

Posted Oct 28, 2013
People have written some "unfavorable" reviews on here. I could NOT afford one of the larger chain hotel/motels so I opted to give Cadet a try. Mary (the owner), is such a sweetheart & was very concerned about my needs. I spent "2" nights only, I just wished (& highly suggest) that they had an ice machine & coffee facility. Thank You to Mary
1 out of 5
by Geet

Will not recommend

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This is a dump. Nothing in the room other than a bed and a soap. TV control did not work. No coffee in room, no coffee in office, no restaurant nearby. No service. No office staff. Terrible experience. Too high a price as well for the services.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by andy

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroom lights didn't work; lady charged me an extra 20 dollars to check in early even though I notified hotel a week before. Room smelt like manure and bed felt like things were crawling in it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Harriman, Tennessee

AWESOME PLACE FOR A SIMPLE STAYOVER

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The atmosphere of this hotel brings me back wonderful memories of the 60's. This type of "Mom and Pop's" hotel is very unique due to the fact that the owners were very friendly and hospitable, and if I plan my next year event, I will be sure to make reservations again. There's also a conveinient restaurant next to this motel that provides excellent food and entertainment (The Avocado) too, and the atmosphere takes you away from all of the hustle and bustle you can encounter from big cities being that it is away from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Willie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim from Florida

not for prima donnas

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed to visit West Point military academy with my son for a tour and to meet with an admissions officer. It was close and cheap and since my son wants to become an Army officer, we are like Spartans and used to roughing it. The sink felt like it was going to fall apart and we had to drag the refrigerator and the micro wave oven across the floor so we could plug them in (not many outlets), There was one roll of toilet paper but it was enough. We only stayed two days and the price was the cheapest for this area. Again, if you need lots of comfort, this is not the place. If you just need a place to rest your head for a day or two, it will do. The Mexican restaurant next door is pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don from Lake Luzerne, NY

Clean and quiet

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It met our needs. We were just needing it for a place to sleep and that is what it was. The room was clean and the area is quiet. Great for a sleep spot. Not a place you would want to lounge around in during the day. Just a simple, clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com