Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Gross

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Staff horrendous! Room was dirty old and beds were hard! Shower gross ..old hair in sink. Just really GROSS! I demanded my money back and they said expedia was already paid!!! And said NO
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Privacy
Cons: Comfort of the beds,
The Cadet Motel was a fine enough place to stay. My only issue was finding the place- if you can't find it on your smart phone's GPS, search for "avacado mexican resturaunt cornwall, NY". Its right next door. Overall, a decent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Simple Hotel in Nice Part of the Country

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, but older hotel with simple amenities. Ok for just sleeping and leaving.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric norris from Austin

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owning of the cadet in Cornwell New York was the rudest ever . I ended up not staying there because it was two messy, and gross . Horrible service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK For A Night

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a bit farther from my appt than I had planned but was interesting to be so close to West Point. Classic old style motel. If you like that, give this a try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect anything fancy

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Close to the outlets.
Cons: The look and design of the room is old. It is always creepy to take a shower since it is so dark.
Location: Outside of the outlets there's nothing to do around the motel. There's a mexican restaurant just beside it.
I guess this hotel is ok if you're looking for cheap rest near the Outlets.
2 out of 5
by lee from Pa

Arrived @ motel & had to provide a copy of itinary

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: ease of entry & parking was ample
Cons: Maintenance as this motel must have been built in the 1950's & upgrades are needed especially in heat & hot water
Location: Location was good & good Mexican food next door
I didn''t expect too much for the price but the room was very musty when I arrived. Later after I purchased a Glade spray I discovered the bathroom sink was never attached to the wall, closet door was missing latch parts so it would not close & the entry door dead bolt was barely attached as only a lose molding was present. Finally I complained as it was cold & no heat so they checked & provided me with oil filled portable electric heater for the night. Also hot water for bathing took 5 minutes to reach bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to West Point Academy

Posted Oct 28, 2013
People have written some "unfavorable" reviews on here. I could NOT afford one of the larger chain hotel/motels so I opted to give Cadet a try. Mary (the owner), is such a sweetheart & was very concerned about my needs. I spent "2" nights only, I just wished (& highly suggest) that they had an ice machine & coffee facility. Thank You to Mary
1 out of 5
by Geet

Will not recommend

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This is a dump. Nothing in the room other than a bed and a soap. TV control did not work. No coffee in room, no coffee in office, no restaurant nearby. No service. No office staff. Terrible experience. Too high a price as well for the services.