Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doha qatar

Stay at camilla

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Room very small to amount of furniture in it. Room floor very uneven at one side making Bed also uneven. Shower gel was not replenished during stay. Back bedroom very noisy all night due to seagulls nesting on roofs nearby. Rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith & Steph from Sussex

Convenient location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Extremely clean and excellent location
Location: Easy 3.5 mile walk from Penzance to Mousehole. Good bus and train services to various places. Do try the Minack Theatre
Fee and Carru most welcoming and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend to friends/family. Guest House very conveniently located for train/bus station and local restaurants so didn't have to use car all the time. All in all we had a really lovely few days in a beautiful part of the country and hope to go back sometime in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Bristol

Best B&B ever

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel was fab.
I stayed at Camilla House for four nights. I was warmly greeted on arrival and offered a pot of tea and sat in the lovely lounge which is equipped with leather sofa's, a library, DVD's, magazines. I was then shown my room, a single on the ground floor. It was well appointed. There was a dressing table, a chest of draws, a wardrobe, a bedside cabinet, tv with built in dvd player, a DAB digital clock radio, hairdryer and the bed had a lovely white duvet and 2 pillows. The room had some lovely extras including a lovely selection of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, a pack of biscuits and some boiled sweets. In the bathroom there was a lovely fluffy white hand towel, a bath sheet, a flannel and bath mat along with hand lotion, liquid soup, shower gel and shampoo. There was also an instant supply of hot water. The breakfasts were amazing. You had the choice of either a full cooked breakfast, a smaller cooked option, three types of fish, porridge or a fruit and cheese plater. There was also cereals, natural yogurt, toast, tea/coffee and orange juice. I had a wonderful stay and would thoroughly recommend this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marylou from california

Wonderful owners

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The great attitude of the owners
Cons: Fix the plumbing problem in the Prussia room
Location: Great location , very convenient for dining and laundry facilities.
Our room had a very bad toilet which refused to operate correctly during our four day stay. It was terribly inconvenient, owners tried un successfully to fix the problem. The DVD player also didn't work and on last day , it was replaced. Fiona was very helpful and had good suggestions for dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location, price, and comfort.
Very nice room, very comfortable, with excellent internet connectivity for those that need it. Spotless. Breakfast was nice too. I stayed here during the weather upheaval of February, 2013, and was glad to have a cozy place to stay, with friendly hosts, and a relaxing breakfast in the morning. I didn't expect something this nice, given the affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Reading, Berkshire

Lovely hotel within 10 minutes of the town centre

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Staff. Location. Quality.
Cons: More powerful shower perhaps?
Location: 5 minutes from Promenade. 10 minutes from town centre.
Simon was a witty and friendly host. He listened to what sort of restaurants we like and directed us to 2 fantastic ones. The breakfast was well cook and overall we were very happy with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lianne from Somerset

Peaceful Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Peaceful, did not hear the neighbors at all.
Cons: Nothing it was great!!
Location: The Christmas lights were switched in so we walked the town. Dinner at the Turks Head was also great.
Lovely place to stay, people were great and welcoming. Room spotless and had all we needed and more. Breakfast perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable and the owner was very helpful and informative. Breakfast was rather ordinary - dry and possibly pre-cooked. Hotel was very convenient for the Scillonian, the town centre and beaches, less so for the station - walkable for the fit without heavy luggage but our taxi cost £5 which seemed expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from lancashire

Very good

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Very helpful owner, well furnished rooms and hotel, would recommend the hotel