Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franciscofrom London

Home away from home

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The guesthouse itself is beautifully decorated and feels very clean and homely. In fact, so homely that my wife almost went downstairs for breakfast in her pyjamas. The location was perfect, very close to the seafront with ocean views. Would highly recommend and will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent B&B, great location, helpful staff

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Location: Would recommend the Navy Inn restaurant which is on an adjacent road to the B&B
I booked my stay at Camilla House at the last minute (as a solo traveller) and didn't have much time to research the area. Fortunately, the B&B was easy to find and is very accessible via walking from the train/bus station and there is spacing for about 5 cars if you are driving. If you want to venture outside of Penzance, it is very easy to do so as the bus/train station is close by and you can get to St. Ives, Mousehole and other parts of Cornwall very easily. The buses run fairly frequently, and there are also a great number of nearby pubs and restaurants so if you do not want to venture too far on your travel days there are many options. The new owner, Fee, is very helpful with information and very personable. The breakfast was very good, made to order, and the furnishings of the room and surroundings were lovely. It is a very nice getaway for solo travelers and couples. I would definitely stay at Camilla House again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B with wonderful hostess

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Stayed 4 nights and had a very enjoyable stay. House was lovely and room was clean and comfortable. Hostess went above and beyond to make her guests feel welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good and not so good

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
b&B is under new management and they are still learning the trade. High potential for success, but there are still a few rough edges. Use of shredder for toilet waste is eco-friendly except that it started every now and then during the night, woke us up often. Problem will be fixed. I still recommend a stay, we had a few issues, but nothing serious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

B&B in Penzance (Cornovaglia)

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Posizione, Prezzo molto contenuto, Wi-Fi gratuito, Ottima e abbondante Full English Breakfast, Simpatia, gentilezza e disponibilità della titolare Fee
Cons: Camera di dimensioni un po’ ridotte Il lavandino con due rubinetti separati per acqua calda e fredda ai due estremi dello stesso: inutilizzabile!!!
Location: Ottimo per visitare la Cornovaglia (St. Michael’s Mount, Land’s End, Lizard Point, Porthcurno, Minack Theatre, Kynance Cove)
Trovato per caso in Internet, è stata una bella sorpresa! Guest house pulita e ben tenuta, con parcheggio privato davanti alla casa, in ottima posizione vicino al mare (per chi è interessato) e non lontanissimo dalla stazione ferroviaria, secondo me punto ideale d’appoggio per visitare la Cornovaglia. La stanza era un po’ piccola, ma pulita e con bagno in camera (non così frequente in questo tipo di alloggi in Inghilterra), e comunque offerta ad un prezzo davvero molto contenuto, con Wi-Fi gratuito. Spettacolare la colazione, ottima e abbondante Full English Breakfast, servita in una sala ampia e ben apparecchiata. Infine approfitto per fare nuovamente i complimenti alla titolare Fee, molto simpatica, gentile e disponibile, che mi ha dato molti consigli sia su dove mangiare bene che su cosa visitare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely three night stay. Tasty breakfasts. Parking is a bit tricky but everyone cooperated. Room did get warm, a fan would have been appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter chiafrom Singapore

Charming guesthouse in penzance

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fee is perfect host. Excellent breakfast and very convenient location. Short walk to Chapel Street. Love the well stocked mini bar items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kungsbacka

Strålande upplevelse

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: God service, fin utsikt, god frukost, bra läge för att utforska staden
Cons: Kan jag inte tänka mig
Location: Utsikt över stranden. Promenader längs havskanten, besök på stadens äldsta pubar, bussrundresa till Land´s End och St Ives
Måsarna skriker och palmerna vajar till frukosten med havsutsikt. Full engelsk frukost med många alternativ. Servicen är utmärkt och personalen flexibel. Penzance är en säregen upplevelse med sjörövartradition. Fem mil ute till havs ligger de ödsliga Scillyöarna, väl värda ett besök. Matställen i staden högklassiga. Kort sagt, vi rekommenderar båda andra att utforska Cornwallsudden. gärna med basen i Camilla House.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice guest house - just not what you would expect when 5 stars are indicated. The room was very small, it was not easy to fit everything in and to walk around. There were also some problems with the toilet.