Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Steve & Andrea from Wokingham

Worst b&b ever

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Leaving the next morning!!
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Good location and various beaches, bars and venues to suit all ages.
It is very clear now why no pictures are shown of the building or rooms as this would not be used by anyone! Stayed in a room which was meant to have ensuite but it was another room across the corridor which was grotty at best and had a shower which was a pathetic drip! The view from the room was great if all you wanted to see was a roof with sleeping seagulls on it. The attempt of in-room washing facilities was a hideous pink sink in the room which had no plug and meant us switching between scalding hot and cold water running taps. The bed had no headboard and the pillows were thinner than a wannabe supermodel! Plain white woodchip wallpaper finished the aesthetics of the room! Breakfast was seen as a chore and had no personal touch whatsoever as you would like to find in a b&b!!! The owners are selling up which really shows in the whole experience. Stay at your own peril!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tony from Northamptonshire

reliable b&b

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and welcoming. Good location but parking in peak season tricky. Breakfast well organised. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amadeusz from Milton Keynes, UK

Good for short stay

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: No parking space
Location: Nice ocean view
Very nice hotel for one night. Very good breakfast. The worst thing is the hotel has no parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by takin a break from ashburton

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
great for 1/2 nights but room no 7 too small for longer stay and 'ensuite' down the corridor . Loved the view though and location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

All you need is fulfill

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best thing is i got a room where is facing the beach as sea view, totally brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DPC from Warwick

Just the ticket

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location of this hotel is excellent on the clifftops above the bay. View from the room was stunning. Short walk into town or to beach. We parked right outside on the road as it's still early on in the year. Room was perfectly fine and clean, our room had an ensuite. We (late 20's couple) were on a trip around the coast and staying in a different town and B&B every night for 7 nights - no complaints here. The staff were very friendly and went out of thier way to see that we had everything we needed. Breakfast was just right - again looking out over the bay. Would have liked to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night room ok bit dated breakfast good. would use again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray B from Perth WA, Australia

Old B&B but in good location.

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Location & sea view
Cons: Lack of parking
Location: Close to two pubs and a couple of resturants to choose from.
Location with a sea view is fantastic but is just another 80+ year old 3 level B&B so don't expect too much. Room was very tight for space. Jackie who runs the place is a gem & we are sorry we didn't get a change to have a drink with her. Breakfast was good. Worst problem is you need to park 500+ metres away for a fee, real bumber but typical of so many of these B&B's right in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cg

Convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Over rated and over priced. It is really a backpackers accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Swinton, UK

Great location and view

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No Bar
Location: Central Newquay overlooking Harbour and beaches / bay
2nd visit and it was just as good as the first, the location and ocean/harbour view are fantastic, the twin room we stayed in was not the largest but had everything we needed and was very clean, the beds were also very comfy. If you are looking for basic, clean and looked after accommodation with a fantastic location then Cliff House is the one ;-)