Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice Hotel - great assistance

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Some of the windows have cracks - A bit of detailed maintenance would be great.
I stay in the hotel with my grandson who was travelling with us and we had a very good experience, mainly because of the staff at the hotel who were very friendly and helpful! They were always ready to help us and be of assistance. The facilities were comfortable and relaxed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom midlands

Disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Check in very good at first glance the room was pleasant however when using the shower the water was slow to empty due the plug hole was blocked overflow in wadhing basin was very grubby. When using the bar lounge a local came in with her dog no issue until the dog starting vomiting on the carpet not very good when you are eating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robinfrom Wimborne

Lovely food.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely food and service, but my room was a bit tired this time. I think some are awaiting refurb?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annafrom London

Good hotel for relaxed, countryside holidays

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a very good accommodation in one of the prettiest parts of Cornwall. It is located in lovely, slow paced village - it is an ideal staring point for countryside and seaside walks. The hotel matches the description- as you would expect, it is an old building and more like B&B than anything luxurious- but room was bright and clean, with nice breakfast and very friendly staff. Overall, we are very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brandon Lyles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom Wimborne

Great food!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant atmosphere with great Cornish food.Clean and comfy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyndafrom Devon

We will return

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The weather was awful. It was a busy bank holiday weekend. Could have been miserable but this hotel is very well run and the food was very good quality so we will return at a quieter time. Very impressed with St Just's pubs and shops. The room was quite small which didn't bother us and had great shower. The stairs are very steep so a problem for some I think.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Raj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Comfortable room no.7

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Spotless comfortable room, replacement cushions required in place of long haired ones. attentive staff good food choices,great breakfasts but public rooms, bar area and stairs require updating particularly carpets, very dated and two settees in dining area require cleaning