Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Kind and helpful

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Arrived tired from ST walk way. Had my back pack carried to my room. Nice.Food was good. Room and shower great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, near to interesting places

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Central in area
Location: Lands end and SW coast path for walking
Good experience for a B&B, a shower/toilet in a closet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good traditional hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Friedly, helpful staff.
Cons: Better veggie food options
Location: Located at centre of attractive village
Staff could not be more helpful or friendly. Rooms a little small but comfortable with everything needed. Food good but limited veggie option. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zags from Leeds

A lovely stay!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The location was good, staff lovely and there is nothing I had an issue with.
Cons: Nothing at all - for the price it was spot on!
Location: Lovely walk down to Cape Cornwall. There are 3 other pubs near by, each charming - go meet the locals. The butchers has the best pasties in Cornwall
The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean, bed comfortable and everything you needed was there! The breakfast was spot on, lots of choice and fresh fruit! Overall it was a lovely experience and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ferdi from Brisbane, Australia

Very attentive owner who gave excellent service -

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in late at night in November 2013, and after check-in the owner carried our bags up to our room! In the morning he produced a delicious breakfast where we had a choice of anything on the menu. After cereals and fruit the three of us had the Salmon - very tasty, followed by coffee and toast. As we were the last ones having breakfast he chatted with us for a while and told us several places to visit which we did. This was the second time we have stayed here. Located right in the centre of town this hotel was clean and had all the required necessities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy

Nice Hotel, in the centre of St. Just

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Comfortable Rooms, friendly staff and nice breakfast.
Cons: Bathrooms in two out of three rooms we booked were very small (size of a cupboard) and only had a shower. Needs to be clearer on website that no bath.
Location: Located in St. Just, near to Lands End, Cape Cornwall and well placed for the picturesque North Cornwall coast, from Lands End to St. Ives.
Very Comfortable, Staff were friendly and welcoming, rooms clean and well presented. Lovely breakfast, with lots of choice, very tasty. Will stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A most enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Location;staff;food.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Brilliant coastal walks,great beaches (if you get the weather) and some really interesting examples of Cornwall's tin mining heritage.
An excellent,well located hotel with extremely friendly staff and a great breakfast.A brilliant base for touring this beautiful part of Cornwall.I would highly recomment the local doombar ale too.
2 out of 5
by Jack from Klein, Texas

Dissmal

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: It was clean, and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: It would cost too much.
Location: We left as soon as possible. Nothing to report there.
The poor attitude of the night staff and the aged, decayed appearance of the miniscule space of the room made the stay a memory to forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com