Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom Wimborne

Great food!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant atmosphere with great Cornish food.Clean and comfy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyndafrom Devon

We will return

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The weather was awful. It was a busy bank holiday weekend. Could have been miserable but this hotel is very well run and the food was very good quality so we will return at a quieter time. Very impressed with St Just's pubs and shops. The room was quite small which didn't bother us and had great shower. The stairs are very steep so a problem for some I think.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Raj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Comfortable room no.7

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Spotless comfortable room, replacement cushions required in place of long haired ones. attentive staff good food choices,great breakfasts but public rooms, bar area and stairs require updating particularly carpets, very dated and two settees in dining area require cleaning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hatte mehr erwartet

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Der Ort, also so gesehen die Lage
Cons: Der Service lässt zu wünschen übrig (man bestellt was, kriegt was anderes), das Fenster reparieren, die Wasserleitungen reparieren, Scallschutz
Location: Tolles Wandergebiet! Wunderschöne Landschaft
Zimmer 6: Das Fenster war defekt (Öffnen nicht möglich), am Morgen (5.30) kam plötzlich Wasser durch die Decke und tropfte heftig auf den Teppichboden, wir stellten einen Abfalleimer zum Auffangen darunter, mehrere Liter, ab 7.30 Uhr war es dann vorbei, als wir es beim Frühstücken meldeten, wollte sich jemand darum kümmern, was dann wohl auch geschah, wir haben keine Rückmeldung erhalten, es kam kein Wasser mehr durch die Decke, an der man aber sehen konnte, dass dies wohl öfter passiert. Der Service im Speiseraum lässt zu wünschen übrig, naja die Mädchen bemühen sich können sich aber nicht merken, wer was bestellt hat...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michae & Jennyl Wildingfrom Australia

Best B&B of the tour

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Been staying in B&B's now for 2 weeks and found this one to be the best of the lot. Friendly and gentle host, and everything in immaculate new looking condition. The room was huge with 2 reclining chairs & with huge bathroom - even the towels and the cups for tea were huge. We left with the feeling that we had been generously treated. Only 2 minutes to the beach and one minute to eats, so it was an excellent choice. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Christchurch

I would use it again

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The single room was a little cramped and there was some noise but overall value for money and I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Kind and helpful

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Arrived tired from ST walk way. Had my back pack carried to my room. Nice.Food was good. Room and shower great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, near to interesting places

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Central in area
Location: Lands end and SW coast path for walking
Good experience for a B&B, a shower/toilet in a closet