Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Nice bed and breakfast, ideally located to explore Cornwall. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent room and breakfast was spectacular, especially the home made honey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LOREfrom Aachen

ausgezeichneter Service

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben diesen Urlaub in vollen Zügen genossen und doch noch nicht alles gesehen. Im Hotel fühlten wir uns wie zu Hause, da man uns wie in einer Familie aufgenommen hat. Tolle Leute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hathawaysfrom Northamptonshire

Home from home

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were looking to get away for a few nights as we have not been able to go abroad. The hotel was lovely and Val was amazing. Unfortunately we couldn't meet Alex as he was poorly in hospital. However, Val made us feel so welcome, and the breakfasts were gorgeous. Will deffinately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Melbourne

Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cornwall is such a fascinating and beautiful place to be and the standard of our B&B was the icing on the cake of a memorable weeks holiday. The location of the house was central to all we wished to see and do. Our hosts were chatty and friendly without being intrusive and their local knowledge was extremely helpful when planning our day's activities or deciding where to eat. The breakfasts were memorable and set us up for the day, and little things like having our towels fluffed up in the drier each day were really appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Vale of Glamorgan

An out of town pleasure

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Val and Alex
Cons: The "Saniflo" plumbing
Location: Out of town on a main road.
We were a bit disappointed about the location as the hotel was some 4 miles out of Lostwithiel which meant we had to drive everywhere. However Val and Alex were lovely and made us most welcome. The breakfasts were superb and certainly filled us up for the day. The room was of a very good standard and the bed was most comfortable. The plumbing being the "Saniflo" system was a little on the noisy side! All on all, a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cross Close B and B

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Small but very friendly B and B. Owners are very nice and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Triciafrom Scotland, UK

Great friendly B&B

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: The bed and the breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: On a main road but it did not stop us sleeping well. Near to lovely village with huge choice of eateries
Made to feel welcome from the word go. Bed was amazing and the quilt was exceptionally warm and snug. Very clean and everything provided toiletries and tea, coffee and homemade cookies. Breakfast was fantastic, their own eggs and local sausages, bacon the best we have ever had, then mushrooms, tomatoes, baked beans and fried bread and hash browns. There were other choices and healthier but we were on holiday! Homemade marmalades too. I forgot to say we had scones, clotted cream and jam on arrival with tea, a true Cornish welcome. Lovely choice of restaurants and pubs 4 miles away with a great choice of dishes. Shame we went on the oldest days this year!