Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the area, convenient for sightseeing. Although the hotel was comfortable and staff helpful, first impressions on arrival thought the hotel looked run down and uncared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Par 47

Padstow i juli

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Meget koselig B&B med meget god service. Litt slitt, men ikke slik at det føles ubehagelig. Vi sleit litt med varmtvann i dusjen som vårt eneste minus på oppholdet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 9, 2012
Nice, quaint hotel, convenient to enjoy Padstow. Very pleasant staff and clean hotel. Comfortable and close to all amenities in Padstow.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

Not impressed - would not return

Posted Oct 17, 2011
Our room was large and comfortable. The bathroom however was small and pokey with the shower water control being either too hot or too cold. Breakfast was dire, scrambled egg was an overcooked, tasteless, watery mass, sausages cheap and tasteless. Felt as if the whole place needed a good shake up and bringing up to date. With some thought and effort, this could be an amazing boutique hotel, which is what is probably needed in Padstow to rival St Edmund's House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cross House Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Algemeen gezien was ik zeer tevreden, bed ok, ontbijt ok, de buitbater is een beetje een rare snuiter maar zeer sympatiek en vriendelijk. Het hotel is een oud gebouw en kraakt en piep een beetje. op de kamer is er een badkamer met bad, wat vooral voor mijn zus een pluspunt was. Het hotel ligt op een kwartiertje afstand van het strand bij laag tij! en zeer dicht bij de winkels en de haven van Padstow.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln

Not so good.

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was possibly the worst Hotel we have stopped in for some time. It had certainly seen better days. It needs redecorating completely. Our room was at the top of very difficult stairs, especially for lugging luggage. We were advised that we couldnt check in until after 2pm, but when we returned at 2:15, nobody turned up until 2:45pm. Breakfast was served at 8:30, but when we entered the dining room at 8:25, we were turned away, and not allowed in until 8:30. Sad to say we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Over Enthusiastic Staff

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a comfortable hotel in a quiet location just away from the bustling centre of Padstow. An easy walk into the town centre takes you to a pleasant seaside town with a good array of restaurants (including a selection of Rick Stein establishments) and shops, and an attractive harbour, with street entertainment on most days. The hotel is pleasant, with a decent breakfast which can be taken out in the garden if you like, when the weather is decent. The young man on reception can be a little over-enthusiastic in greeting you each time you go in or out, and we found ourselves resorting to using the back door to try to sneak past him unnoticed! Car parking can be just up the road at the owners other property, but that wasn't a problem for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Padstow Central location

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights here whilst on a foody trip to Padstein. Great central location but a little tired. Staff are great and hotel has a nice atmosphere. Reasonable breakfast choice (poached egg on toast + fruit for me) available. Overall, would recommend for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Cross House Hotel, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Posted Jul 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a really charming hotel in one of the best spots in the town. Staff are excellent and to sit out in the morning taking breakfast looking down the main street and with the sea in the background is fntastic. Parking is a couple of hundred meters away.