Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Tomfrom UK

bank holiday break

Posted May 27, 2014
Very disappointing, contacted by the Hotel a couple of weeks before we were due to stay and told they would actually be closed for refurbishment. no offer of help to find alternative accommodation. I consider that to be very poor customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allanfrom Australia

Country Pub

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Owners were very friendly and helpful. Food was good. Cottage was spacious and homely.
Location: It was out of the way and a little hard to find. It was midway between Penzance and St. Ives. They had entertainment Friday and Saturday nights.
I was sick and appreciated the homely cottage to rest in for three days instead of a hotel room. My husband was able to go sightseeing and call back and see if I was ok. The owners met requests for food that I felt I could eat. The surrounding areas were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Evafrom Sverige

Mitt på landet

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Var på rundresa och bodde en natt på denna B&B. Ligger bra till när man är på genomresa. Vacker natur runtom. Trevlig ägarinna som tog väl hand om oss. Vårt rum låg i en ombyggd lada på baksidan av huset. Rummet var stort med ett handikappanpassat stort badrum, dock så hade de glömt att sätta igång elementen tills vi kom så rummet kändes lite kallt och fuktigt. Men det tog inte lång stund innan det känndes bra. Trevlig pub på kvällen. Frukosten var god och riklig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek and Jenfrom Essex

Nothing too much trouble

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, we were even welcomed by the locals drinking in the bar as we walked through. Great atmosphere to the pub and room. Very clean and very large bedrooms in separate building to the pub so very quiet, although wind noise the first night as it was very blustery weather. This did not detract from the stay though. Just the two rooms, ground and first floor. Ample parking and open country views and only ten minutes to the centre of St Ives. We would certainly go back if visiting this area again and would not bother to look for anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrickfrom Västerås, Sweden

Great views and even better publicans

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location just outside of St Ives with views of the heathlands. Helen and Steve were excellent hosts, very welcoming. Well-decorated spacious room. My only complaint is too-soft beds, but that’s a matter of taste, really.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marsdenfrom lancashire

would not stay again

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
not pleasant, mold and damp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent room , welcoming staff , excellent food breakfast was definatly a full english ! Could hardly move !!!!! Can't wait to stay there again ! Close to st Ives and Penzance perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
A great country Inn with really nice people running it. The traditional English breakfast was excellent-the best I've had in England. The room had a funky shower that we could not figure out how to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for the Scilly Islands ferry

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly and helpful, they showed us to our room which was a converted farm building with character. Unfortunately we had to be up too early in the morning to have the cooked breakfast but a continental one was offered and was perfectly adequate including croissants, cheese and ham. The location was rural, overlooking beautiful countryside. A good place to stay if visiting St Ives.