Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house close to the sea and city centre

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Visit South Cornwall heritage coast, Pendennis Castle
Stayed only a night, but it was very comfortable. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby

Lovely B/B close to both the beaches and town

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Nice clean welcoming, quiet in the main lounge and dining room
Cons: As above en -suite window and power point and mirror
Location: The weekend we were there was the Falmouth Oyster Festival, which over the years has got bigger and better.
Lovely breakfast staff very helpful, the only problem was a lack of a power point near a mirror for hair styling. or a mirror near the power point Also the en-suite window was old and we were unable to close it, as this room was on the corner of the main road we could hear the traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry & Sheilafrom Devon.

Great location.

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast, service, cleanliness all very good. Decoration and en suite first class. Only criticism, need for a tray / small table to put tea making goods on..would be happy to return. Excellent position for town and beach.made welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay in a pleasant hotel. Good breakfast. Shame Internet doesn't work in bedrooms only in public places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a lovely place

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Single guest, down for business at local art gallery. What a location! 2 minutes from beach; 10 minutes from town. Room was small and not en suite, but very very clean. I slept well all 5 nights without interruption. Bit of a faff plugging in my computer and phone charger (room so small I had to move furniture), but good wifi connection. The lounge is excellent - great for flopping in and reading the rather Tory newspapers! The breakfast was utterly fab, with truly lovely staff. I recommend the kippers. The proprietor is a really friendly guy. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Lovely guesthouse, super staff

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast options.
Cons: Rooms were small but priced accordingly.
Location: Princess pavillion for graduations, beach, town and maritime museum were on our doorstep.
I cannot fault this guesthouse. I stayed with my family for my son's Falmouth graduation. It is in a great location for this, just across the road from the Princess Pavillion. The staff at reception and serving breakfast were super helpful. There is a great range of freshly made breakfast options to enjoy. Whilst the rooms we had were small, they were adequate, with everything we needed. Clean and well presented. So all in all, a very good value and well located guesthouse. I would happily recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wirklich empfehlenswert!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Besonders das Frühstück ist umfangreichund das Service sehr freundlich!!! Parkplätze sind zwar schnell vergeben, aber in der Umgebung dürfte es kein Problem sein, einen zu finden. Zum Essen in der City eine Empfehlung: "Warehouse Restaurant" (hervorragende Steaks und guten Fisch)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom somerset

Good location to Falmouth town centre

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Ideal for a night or two - close to beach at the end of the road and within walking distance of town centre..
Hubby and I stayed here for 1 night, had the ensuite in the attic, my husband is 6'4" so was quite unfortunate really for him having to bend down going up and down the stairs. The room was fine tho tiny shower room / toilet, handbasin in the bedroom. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was nice. The bedroom could do with new windows as they were old. The chap on reception (owner?) was very nice and informative of places nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ipswich suffolk

Hotel easy Access to birth beach and town

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Close access to both the beach and town
Cons: A mirror near a plug so that a hair dryer can be used and better lighting in room as very dark and not appealing to walk into
Location: Great beach and walks and a decent town
Hotel was ok but the bedroom was very dark as it overlooked the rear side of the house with 1 small window and overgrown with trees.