Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sea views

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Excellent location lovely sea views near to all amenities, friendly staff .Hotel had character slightly out dated but still lovely hotel.No water for coffee/tea but all shops located at your footstep .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from oxfordshire

lovely hotel upgrade made it even better.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: staff, room and cleanliness was great.
Cons: maybe the bar area could have been a bit more personal. room very big but staff where lovely in all departments.
Location: went out and about on the good days. went to the cornwall mine and falmouth which was lovely.
very friendly staff and they couldn,t do enough for us. the service was great and the room was an upgrade which was a pleasant surprise. food was nice and well presented. and the staff were very friendly. went when two coach loads of visitors of over 100 people. but still given the personal touch by the staff. only drawback was the weather. but it was an excellent time and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Sydney Australia

lovely staff. amazing hotel lobby and inner lounge

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The beautiful inner lounge area and the staff. Drinking a glass of wine at the end of the day while enjoying the view of the coastline.
Cons: Some parts of the hotel are looking a bit tired.
Location: The location was fine for us as we hired a car, we went to the Eden Project and towns.Advice, book tours to get to the little coastal villages
The staff were fantastic, we were quite taken with the lobby, stairway, inner lounge area and the breakfast room.lovely views up the coast. our room was ok once we'd opened the windows to let some fresh air in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

newquay hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: wi-fi signal
Location: virtually in town centre
very clean, good breakfast, nicely refurbished and comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Stair carpets showing signs of wear
Location: Easy access to shops, railway station, etc.
I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian from Bedford

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely couple if days .. Although was alittle disappointed with the jacuzzi and steam room not working and the fact that still advertises sun beds as was a treat for my partner and picked this hotel for those facilities.. So that was a big downer.. But regaurding service and staff that was all very good.. The second night there was a lot of noise outside our room and out little boy was woken and couldn't go back to sleep so I explained the situation and asked could we have the room an hour longer so he could sleep and staff were very accomadating ..all in all would go back was a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gazza from Doncaster

Easy going

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Left alone to get on with my stay as I like, only concern was the early continently breakfast that was very hit and miss of what was available .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a friendly hotel. After my first night there my room was not serviced, which was disappointing. I could not take advantage of a cooked breakfast as this started at 0730hrs unfortunately I had to leave before this time, I did have the option of cereals and toast but that hardly makes up for a cooked full english which would have been in the price paid. However value for money was very good