Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M D Jonesfrom Manchester UK

Very Nice Location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice Guesthouse. The owner was very polite and always happy to help. Great local knowledge and happy to help with ideas of how to fill your day. Rooms were very nice and breakfast was very nice. The main town was a good half hour walk away but is a pleasant walk if the weather is fair(taxi and bus available).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KenGHHfrom Glasgow

Beautiful islands

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Isles of Scilly are definitely worth visiting and this guesthouse was an excellent accommodation choice with one possible negative. It is, at least, a 20 minute walk to the main village. There are nearer establishments for eating out but it is still a short walk to everything that you will need e.g. Ferries to the other islands. Alternatively it is a very quiet and relaxing location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edfrom Virginia USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: nothing
Location: out of town,quiet, but easy to get to by cab or bus, great location for a country walk or biking
Very nice hotel out in the country but only 10-15 minute walk to a very nice restaurant . It is on the bus route and easy to get to town. Our room was small but very clean . Breakfast was great. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamesfrom North Wales

Quality accommodation and friendly

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, quality of accommodation
Location: See above
If you need a lovely quiet place to stay on St Mary's with excellent facilities, friendly staff and fantastic food and you don't need to be in town then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colinfrom New Forest

Idyllic location

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was brief, just one night as my visit to St Marys was for business. That said I enjoyed my stay here and would use it again. Its location at the centre of the island would make it an ideal base to explore a segment at a time whilst a 20min walk brings you down to all the pubs and restaurants. I particularly liked the continental approach to breakfast with a wide choice available. It had a pleasant friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garyfrom Bristol

nice guesthouse in quiet location

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Sabine and her team do a great job, everyone very friendly, bed comfy and breakfast lovely. I really like the honesty bar. On the down side it is a good walk from town, the community bus service was patchy and you can't get a taxi on Sunday! There are 2 good places to eat only 10 mins walk away, the golf club and Juliettes. If you are prepared to walk you will love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A UK sub-tropical paradise

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
A nice guest house on a beautiful group of islands. The Scillies are beautiful and seriously easygoing. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. If you want lots of noise and action this may not be for you. if you want anything else....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beryl

Peacefull Guesthouse in the countryside

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
A lovely, simply furnished, Guesthouse. Excellent service and amenities with a charming owner and staff. Location is 40 minute walk from the walk-on ferry. Guests can arrange to have their luggage taken to/ from this guesthouse . Taxi service is available and there is a community bus which runs on a schedule during the daytime (only till early evening). The Cafe on site for snacks or lunch is very good with wonderful apple strudel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Can't fault the hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2011
We can't fault the hotel. The service was excellent. Sabine & her staff made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was comprehensive & cooked to order. Rooms comfortable & quiet. The only snag we found had nothing to do with the hotel but transport back in the evening. the last bus is 7.15 pm which doesn't give you time for a meal and a drink in town. Taxis are hard to get unless you are prepared to wait for up to 45 minutes. And Sunday is almost impossible. You need to book in advance which means you need to be ready at a set time which is limiting.