Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Staff delightful,every comfort,most delectable food,fantastic views,well worth a return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larsfrom Danmark

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel. Vi havde bestilt familieværelse og fik en suite med to soveværelser og en stue. Fantastisk udsigt fra værelset. Mulighed for mange dejlige vandreture i området.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff cleanliness and peaceful location made it a very pleasant stay. A bit disappointed with the bar menu and thought it was a little over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maxfrom Österreich

Sehr schönes Hotel mit einzigartiger Lage

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Für 3 Sterne ein sehr schönes Hotel, zum Teil neu renoviert in einzigartiger Lage mit Blick auf die Küste von Cornwall. Etwas abgelegen dafür sehr ruhig. Sehr freundlich und Hilfsbereit, gutes Frühstück. Einziger Nachteil - um 21.15 h war die Küche zu und es gab nur noch ein Sandwich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keithfrom Somerset

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good meals, nice to have a dog friendly welcome, good walks and plenty to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waynefrom Houston, TX

Great relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Seal Sanctuary, coastal walks, St. Michaels Mount, Kynance Cove
Found the hotel to be a wonderful weekend break in Cornwall for my Texan wife to experience the solitude with the wonderful coastal walks. A couple of minor blips in the food department (dirty spinach) didn't spoil the meals. The bed was super soft so make sure you like soft beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Buckinghamshire

The Hotel overlooks Mullion Cove

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: The location, the friendly service and the bar and Bistro.
Cons: In our case, a larger room, music and flowers in the restaurant and a 'lift' to the decoration.
Location: Mullion Cove and the adjoining cliffs provide spectacular scenery and walking potential. Mullion village is nearby but limited.
My wife and I decided to treat ourselves to something a bit 'special' as we had both had tiring summers. We booked on line and thought the Mullion Cove Hotel sounded ideal. The location is amazing, overlooking Mullion Cove and miles of fabulous coastline. The sunsets seen from the hotel are stunning. However, despite the location and impressive facilities, our stay was marred by a very poor twin room. It was cramped with very little space for movement and very little clothes storage provided. The public lounges were spacious and well furnished but quiet - there was an absence of a TV lounge or any music in restaurant or lounges. The bar and bistro were good with excellent service and menu. The restaurant was a little tired and very quiet with no music, flowers or other ornaments to lift the mood. We had planned to treat ourselves to a 'special' meal but the atmosphere in the restaurant made us decide to eat elsewhere. Overall, it could have been a fabulous break but, somehow, the small room and the tired feel left us feeling short-changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Queque

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hochwertig, altehrwürdig - hält was es verspricht

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Überwältigende Lage, zuvorkommendes Personal, hochwertige Zimmer und Bad Ausstattung in unserem Fall mit wunderschönem Meerblick! Sehr gutes aber nicht ganz günstiges Essen, edle Baratmosphäre.