Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheppard

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent place mike and gill excellent couple food brilliant recommend full English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solo traveller from Australia

Compact, clean and convenient

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: It was conveniently located close to the train, bus and beach.
The room was fairly compact but had everything you need. It was very clean, Mike was friendly and overall I had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trevor from Sussex

Clean, comfortable B&B close to town centre

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We enjoyed a pleasant two night stay at this clean, comfortable, centrally located B&B. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Essex

Couples Weekend In Newquay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The breakfast was nice each morning although I think it should have ended at 10am and not 9.30am the owners was friendly and welcoming. We had room 7 unfortunately this wasn't nice at all was in the loft the En-suite was terrible it had no door the hot water didn't work properly and the sink was in the bedroom and the toilet didn't flush properly it's a shame as the overall b&b was nice just not our bedroom. I requested a later check out then 10am because our train wasn't leaving until later that evening annoyingly this was refused and I think they should make this a option even if you have to pay a bit more they did store our luggage for us until 12pm on a more positive note the b&b is close to everything nicely decorated and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma from Chester

Great stay :)

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guilherme from Oxford, UK

The nicest Guest House I have ever stayed!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Lovely rooms, great breaksfast and the nicest manager! For a very good price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TykeGirl from England

Fantastic stay at Pencrebar

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: TV/DVD player and mini fridge in room
Location: Very central, close to railway station, shops, beaches, restaurants.
Great location, friendly owners, excellent facilities. All in all fantastic value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S. McGrath from Crawley

Perfect location

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay here, rooms are basic but very clean. Location is great, every thing you need in walking distance but does also mean that outside the hotel can be quite noisy. The owners are really nice, very helpful and cook a good breakfast. I would book this hotel if I visit Newquay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Natalie from Farnborough

Lovely B&B

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really great and the owner, Mike, was very nice. Our room was clean, cute and had everything that we needed. We ate breakfast each day and they were happy to accommodate our requests. The only downside is the central location. Perhaps it is too close to the town because each night the people coming out from the pubs and clubs kept us awake. But overall we were pleased with the hotel and would stay there again.