Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: the rooms the breakfasts and the owners
Cons: the car park
Location: lots to do and see around Loswithiel The coast is close by and nat trust
we were warmly met by Chris and Heidi. Our luggage was taken to our large clean room with an on suite bath room. Chris was always on hand to answer queries and help out etc. The breakfast are superb such a large choice. the car parking is ok but not very big and the hill approaching Penross is not for the faint hearted or infirm We rate Penross 8.5 out of 10 penro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and excellent value.
Made welcome on arrival. Room was a good size with a large bathroom. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
A friendly hotel with a super comfy bed - an excellent night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Friendly owners.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Location: We came to the town to take part in the BBC Flogit held at the local auction rooms in the town Nearby is the quaint harbour village of Charlestown
We felt welcome, and very good selection of breakfast, locally sourced food. Their local knowledge helped us make the most of our stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebeccafrom Redditch

Great B&B

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely brilliant and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Every little detail had been thought of and the service was impeccable, we were greeted like old friends. My only minor gripe was the shower! It went from scalding hot to freezing cold constantly and I was nearly in tears by the time I had washed the shampoo off my hair! Saying that, it wouldn't put me off staying again, I'll just take dry shampoo next time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best B&B I've ever stayed in

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Outstanding. They had thought of everything and bent over backwards to be helpful and accommodating. Excellent value for money as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Edinburgh

The ratings don't lie: this is a superb B&B!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, very comfortable room, excellent breakfast. A good selection of pubs to eat and drink in nearby. I wish I'd stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arkadiuszfrom Covenrty

lovely pleace, lovely people

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Penrose b&b End of Nov - it's lovely Victorian property. The greeting was very friendly and we immediately felt very comfortable. Chris and Heidi are perfect & very helpful hosts, room and house decor is beautiful, breakfast was perfectly cooked. It's definitely the best b&b we have ever stayed in and would definitely recommend this to family and friends - and of course will definitely come back in the future. Thank you Chris and Heidi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Heidi and Chris are fabulous!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms were comfortable, had everything you need. The breakfast was fantastic. To be honest we could not fault the place at all. We will be back :)
Cons: Nothing to improve, its just great.
Location: We visited the Eden Project and had a go on the Skywire! Its a lovely place and we will be returning some day.
Heidi and Chris, owners of this b&b, know how to look after guests. We were both welcomed with open arms. My girlfriend and I felt like VIPs. It was 430pm and raining, as we arrived in the car park Chris and Heidi came out with umbrellas. Now that is rare and perhaps a first in our lives at any b&b. The rooms were comfortable, had everything we need. The breakfast was fantastic. To be honest we could not fault their b&b. We will certainly be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wiltshire

lovely b & b close to town

Posted Oct 14, 2014
very comfortable room with everything you need.A nice selection of teas, coffee and hot chocolate.Bath robes and toiletries in bathroom.Lovely cooked breakfast.homemade marmalade.Lovely hosts very friendly.