Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrianfrom Southampton

Great hospitality

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hospitality and a decent breakfast too. The building is old, so you'd expect squeaky floorboards etc. Nice friendly bar downstairs and the pub grub was great. I'll be stopping there again next time I'm in the neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Krisfrom Mansfield

Christnas break

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. The outside is not what you would expect on the inside. Very pleasant hosts and the hotel is excellent. Would recommend anytime and looking forward to staying in this hotel next Christmas break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackiefrom Kettering

Lovely and chilled atmosphere

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't say anything other than great stuff. The whole weekend was a lovely chilled out time. Really lovely atmosphere with great food and really welcoming staff. Bowling alley a great bonus. Would defiantly go back. You pay for what you get and I think we got a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendyfrom Corsham

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benfrom Mk

Hotel review

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely place and lovely staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom chesterfield

quaint hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and quaint atmosphere.
cosy bar in the evening, the food was good particularly the breakfast, which was freshly cooked to order and the service excellent and really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rlc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport, South Wales.

Nice hotel close to Porth beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The food, the staff, the bowling, the pool tables and the location.
Cons: Attention to detail, plug chain broken, shower head could do with the holes cleaning for a better shower or am I just being picky!!
The food in my opinion was spot on, very good portions, well presented and to good to leave any even thou it hurt, we had to ask for a reduced size breakfast and the evening meals we just didn't bother eating anywhere else in case they weren't as good. All the staff were great, one character could easily be taken as rude but actually had a great sense of humor and kept us both laughing and again was so helpful, thanks Steve (think his name was Steve) for making it a holiday for us. After breakfast we had a couple of games of ten pin bowling (free to guests) to burn off a few calories and plenty of help to set up the electronic scoring. Would we return, most definitely YES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by philfrom cardiff

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
a good lodge, food and service near beach