Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendyfrom Corsham

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benfrom Mk

Hotel review

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely place and lovely staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom chesterfield

quaint hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and quaint atmosphere.
cosy bar in the evening, the food was good particularly the breakfast, which was freshly cooked to order and the service excellent and really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rlc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport, South Wales.

Nice hotel close to Porth beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The food, the staff, the bowling, the pool tables and the location.
Cons: Attention to detail, plug chain broken, shower head could do with the holes cleaning for a better shower or am I just being picky!!
The food in my opinion was spot on, very good portions, well presented and to good to leave any even thou it hurt, we had to ask for a reduced size breakfast and the evening meals we just didn't bother eating anywhere else in case they weren't as good. All the staff were great, one character could easily be taken as rude but actually had a great sense of humor and kept us both laughing and again was so helpful, thanks Steve (think his name was Steve) for making it a holiday for us. After breakfast we had a couple of games of ten pin bowling (free to guests) to burn off a few calories and plenty of help to set up the electronic scoring. Would we return, most definitely YES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by philfrom cardiff

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
a good lodge, food and service near beach
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Very close to nice clean beach

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good friendly staff. Passes breakfast test. But the whole place needs a major refurbishment. Rooms are dirty and need a good clean. Newquay is 20mins walk along a beautiful coastal path, may need a torch at night. Would highly recommend Newquay for holiday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, parking, good facilities

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Good experience. Love the 10 pin bowling. Good food in restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by familyfrom West Midlands

a really lovely getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff who accommodated all our requests. we enjoyed the food, and would definitely consider returning. A surprise and delight for our granddaughter was bowling on site, which was free for residents in the morning. a lovely find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Dorset

Very friendly service

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Received a warm welcome from management and staff during our stay. Excellent cooked breakfast. The location of the Hotel was ideal as it was lovely & quiet at night, even though pub is open to residents & locals until midnight. You must visit their pub if you like pubs full of character.The family room was spacious, clean & comfortable. Overall, a very pleasant stay.