Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus Bayern

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Super-Strand in 2 min zu Fuß erreichbar, Bowling/Kicker/Billiard auch für schlechtes Wetter im Haus- wir hatten aber Sonnenschein pur!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very friendly, staff very hospitable, food good, could of been cleaner!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, calm location, still close to town centre.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds, with new and clean materess. BUilding is not new, but kept really clean.
Great stuff, pleasent place. Really close to the beach, and also in walking distance to other beaches / town centre. Ideal location for anyone, who'd like to be further from the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Thatcham

Great place great people

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for easter weekend all staff happy to help and friendly. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Friendly staff Ideal location for coastal walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from Warrington

Perfect for a weary traveller!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
I booked my room about an hour before I was due to check in, and the manager was very helpful. I can't speak for the other rooms, but mine was exactly what I needed after 14 hours on the road. Bathroom was fine although anyone over 4ft tall will struggle as the shower head is over the bath, screwed to the wall and isn't adjustable. The bed was super comfy and the room was just the right temperature. An hour with a carpet cleaner wouldn't go amiss but it was quiet, well equipped and perfect for my needs. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian from Southampton

Great hospitality

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great hospitality and a decent breakfast too. The building is old, so you'd expect squeaky floorboards etc. Nice friendly bar downstairs and the pub grub was great. I'll be stopping there again next time I'm in the neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kris from Mansfield

Christnas break

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. The outside is not what you would expect on the inside. Very pleasant hosts and the hotel is excellent. Would recommend anytime and looking forward to staying in this hotel next Christmas break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie from Kettering

Lovely and chilled atmosphere

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Can't say anything other than great stuff. The whole weekend was a lovely chilled out time. Really lovely atmosphere with great food and really welcoming staff. Bowling alley a great bonus. Would defiantly go back. You pay for what you get and I think we got a great deal.