Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very pleasant and helpful hosts

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The rooms were clean with lovely sea views. They were small and the ensuite was a converted cupboard, but nevertheless clean and adequate. Car parking was limited but well organised to maximise the space available and ensure you could retrieve your vehicle as required. There is a small licensed bar in the corner of the dining room purchases from which can be consumed in your room or the family room with great views over the beach. Breakfast was basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex. UK

Ideal location just walking distance from town.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We were looking for a reasonably priced bed and breakfast but what we found was excellent value for money. The owners were the most accommodating people you could ask for. They even put our surfboard in the garage and hung our wetsuits out to dry. Breakfast was great and the rooms were spotless. We will certainly be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Chiswick, London

Excellent basic facilities provided.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Good all round basic accommodation, including the food and hospitable staff.
Cons: Slightly larger TV in the room, otherwise OK.
Location: Porth and Newquay beaches, coastal walks,the Gannel Esturary is a must, local pubs, eateries and shops
The guest house is within walking distance of Porth beach and coastal walking paths. Spectacular sea views are afforded. Newquay is only a short distance away and the airport ten minutes by car, additionally a local bus service operates on an hourly basis. Very good basic accommodation is provided, en-suite facilities. English breakfasts are appertising. If you require dinner, at the guest house in the evening, please advise staff before you leave for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house in a great location.

Posted May 12, 2014
All good, would certainly stay there again and recommend others to stay thee also .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Polly from Oxford

Good service and location

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well kept and the owners very welcoming.The room was small and bathroom tiny the bed had noisy springs although we slept well in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of beaches nearby
What a lovely couple ! Although the bedroom was on the small side, it was ideal for my short stay, the bed was extremely comfortable and bathroom facilities were great. Very nice breakfast freshly cooked to order too - lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from London

Rolling Waves

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The hotel is very clean and comfortable. It is just far enough out of Newquay so you dont get any noise (or rif raf).
Location: Whipsiderry Beach. Jamie Oliver's Fifteen restaurant. Trevelgue (Porth) Island. The Mermaid Inn (great steaks!)
Had a very relaxing and pleasent stay at Rolling Waves Hotel. The owners were super friendly and made me feel very welcome. Every morning i was treated to a superbly cooked full english breakfast. Totally recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from Hertfordshire

Great location and great people

Posted Aug 19, 2013
We stayed at the Rolling Waves guest house for 6 nights. Jen and Alex are lovely people and very warm and welcoming. There are views across to the sea and great walks from the location. The guest house is extremely clean and tidy. The cooked breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of cereal and fruit and yoghurt. We stayed in a small double room, which was compact, but there is plenty of hanging space and drawers to keep things tidy and out of the way. We would recommend staying here to anyone. We would definitley stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Lancashire

Fantastic local knowledge of owners

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Location, people, room, breakfast.
Cons: Car park although my parking skills are pretty bad!
Location: Stunning with loads to do
The owners of this delightful place clearly love the local area and have endless knowledge and ideas of things to do for all kinds of guests. The hotel is in a fantastic location in terms of views, getting about locally, surfing, eating out, and getting a peaceful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com