Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly little hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and very helpful tourist advice from the owner.
Location: It is ideally situated for the town, the seaside and the countryside.
We had room number 1, which doesn't come with an en-suite. It is a bit on the small side and so is the private shower room that goes with the room. However, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. The helpfulness of the owners is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welwyn Garden City

Lovely place and conveniently located

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The owners of this B and B were lovely. Nice rooms which were very clean and a super breakfast. The location is very convenient for walking along the promenade. We would gladly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean hotel close to the sea and town

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Five minutes walk from the seafront, another 10 minutes into Marazion, but on a relatively quiet road with good parking.
Location: Our visit was mainly for the Minack Theatre which is about 20 minutes drive away without having to go through the town of Marazion.
Friendly welcome and attentive to our needs and interests during our short stay. Advice about where to eat and good local knowledge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent b&b in good location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Owner very welcoming and helpful. Breakfasts excellent
Location: We tried the Thai Moon restaurant recommended in the hotels 'where to eat' section and found it excellent.
The room(5) was clean and comfortable but a bit small. Ok for a couple of days but a bit tight if staying longer and/or with more luggage. WIFI available in the hotel but connection not guaranteed in this particular room. In fairness this is pointed out in the comprehensive hotel guide in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from the Penzance Promenade

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Cost
Location: Close to Penzance Promenade. Take a long walk to Marizion. Eat at SukoThai and Gino's. Try Mead at Waterside Meadery. Try cornish pasty at Lavenders.
The B&B is well located in Penzance. Buses 1/1A (Penzance to Land's End) stop very close to the B&B. Penzance bus station is a 15-20 minute walk. Liz is an excellent host and gave good advice on travel to locations in Cornwall. The breakfast was nice and plenty of stuff to choose from. She even served veg sausages for those who don't prefer meat. The overall room decor is good, but our room had a private bathroom which was on a lower level (just 6-7 steps away though). Nothing wrong with it, it was very clean and well maintained, but may be an issue for some people. The information booklet in the room was useful and had contact details and recommendations for good restaurants. The dining room can also be used throughout the day, if you want to order a takeaway from restaurants and eat it there. There were several books in the dining room to read about places in Cornwall. WiFi was fine, but room 5 may not receive enough signal. Overall the B&B was clean with a good, cheerful and enthusiastic host. We loved our vacation in Penzance and would definitely recommend Rosalie Guest House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Richmond, VA

Could not ask for more from a family run B & B.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Ease of parking for one but this is a well maintained and very clean home with a delicious home cooked breakfast.
Location: The annual Pirate's Festival is very close by.
Very helpful hosts, quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance to restaurants and the town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A white from Droitwich

Great service

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very organised, great food . Very helpful as where to go for evening meal. However was quite happy for us to bring back takeaway if we wished
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place! Warm welcome.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The guest house is conveniently located near the centre of Penzance. It is very quiet and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kay from Mevagissey

Great find!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely lady, great service, very comfy bed, great shower, tasty breakfast, lovely walk to the main town. Overall super place to stay. Will return we hope!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old fashioned B&B

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Welcoming, helpful owner.
Cons: Hot water supply.
Owner very welcoming & helpful, rooms well equipped. Old fashioned (bit dated?) but comfortable. The only flaw was the hot water supply which seemed to be struggling to cope - a shower was a slightly frustrating experience. Great breakfast. I'd go back without hesitation.