Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent b&b in good location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Owner very welcoming and helpful. Breakfasts excellent
Location: We tried the Thai Moon restaurant recommended in the hotels 'where to eat' section and found it excellent.
The room(5) was clean and comfortable but a bit small. Ok for a couple of days but a bit tight if staying longer and/or with more luggage. WIFI available in the hotel but connection not guaranteed in this particular room. In fairness this is pointed out in the comprehensive hotel guide in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from the Penzance Promenade

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Cost
Location: Close to Penzance Promenade. Take a long walk to Marizion. Eat at SukoThai and Gino's. Try Mead at Waterside Meadery. Try cornish pasty at Lavenders.
The B&B is well located in Penzance. Buses 1/1A (Penzance to Land's End) stop very close to the B&B. Penzance bus station is a 15-20 minute walk. Liz is an excellent host and gave good advice on travel to locations in Cornwall. The breakfast was nice and plenty of stuff to choose from. She even served veg sausages for those who don't prefer meat. The overall room decor is good, but our room had a private bathroom which was on a lower level (just 6-7 steps away though). Nothing wrong with it, it was very clean and well maintained, but may be an issue for some people. The information booklet in the room was useful and had contact details and recommendations for good restaurants. The dining room can also be used throughout the day, if you want to order a takeaway from restaurants and eat it there. There were several books in the dining room to read about places in Cornwall. WiFi was fine, but room 5 may not receive enough signal. Overall the B&B was clean with a good, cheerful and enthusiastic host. We loved our vacation in Penzance and would definitely recommend Rosalie Guest House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Richmond, VA

Could not ask for more from a family run B & B.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Ease of parking for one but this is a well maintained and very clean home with a delicious home cooked breakfast.
Location: The annual Pirate's Festival is very close by.
Very helpful hosts, quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance to restaurants and the town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place! Warm welcome.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The guest house is conveniently located near the centre of Penzance. It is very quiet and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kay from Mevagissey

Great find!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely lady, great service, very comfy bed, great shower, tasty breakfast, lovely walk to the main town. Overall super place to stay. Will return we hope!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old fashioned B&B

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Welcoming, helpful owner.
Cons: Hot water supply.
Owner very welcoming & helpful, rooms well equipped. Old fashioned (bit dated?) but comfortable. The only flaw was the hot water supply which seemed to be struggling to cope - a shower was a slightly frustrating experience. Great breakfast. I'd go back without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean comfortable room.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
£5 taxi fare from railway and bus station Twin room very small And small bathroom down the hall ( would be a tight squeeze for a large person) but room had all you could want . Very comfy bed and pillow choice . Nice big breakfast room and lovely food. Very friendly and helpful host who imparted her local knowledge and directions willingly . Situation close to beach and on bus route to lands end .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from U.S.A.

Rosalie Guest House in beautiful Penzance

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Everything, from start to end.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You are walking distance to town and Atlantic Ocean. There are many restaurants, shops, pubs and a cinema in which you can dine.
This is a delightful guest house in the heart of Penzance. The owner Liz is a wonderful proprietor. She is helpful, sincere and caters to your needs. Her priority is to make your stay there as memorable as possible. The breakfast is delicious and the breakfast area is charming. She plays classical music while you are having breakfast. You have so many breakfrast items to choose from. Many informative books to read of the area. When in doubt Liz helps you. She is one of the best proprietors that I have ever met. A totally wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

56 year old Male on Business

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall excellent. Incredibly tranquil and quiet. Lacking the proper electrical power outlet converter for the UK I was provided one gratis. Breakfast was very good and hot unlike many restaurants. I have stayed in other establishments in Penzance and was unhappy this is the best I have resided in Penzance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location in Falmouth

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent. Very ggod breakfast