Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Cant wait to book again.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Hotel is a B B. An evening meal would really make it 5*, although a short walk to the town centre reveals many eateries.
Location: Was only on a business trip, so stay was short, however, there is plenty to do nearby. Beach is only 5 mins, town centre & harbour only 15 min stroll.
Was on a business trip to Falmouth. Was very surprised by how nice the hotel was. Lovely room, beautiful sea view and really comfortable bed. Breakfast was all you could wish for and the staff were really helpful. our room was on the second floor (room 7) and the view out of the window was stunning. My wife was so impressed, she wants to go back for a longer stay to the same hotel. Couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BB

Hidden Gem in this beautiful town

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Comfortable and spacious rooms, very clean, close to the beach which was nice. Close enough to town to be within easy reach. Friendly and accommodating staff, a good breakfast variety. We would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Lancaster

lovely, clean, friendly hotel and staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: On first walking in, your feet sank into the carpets, the decor was modern and fresh. The bathroom was full size. The bedroom was very luxurious.
Cons: Everything was perfect for my stay.
Location: The location is a 3 minute walk to the gorgeous Gilly beach and about a 5-10 minute walk to town. There are restaurants about 5 minutes away.
The room had a verandah with sea view, which was gorgeous. There was a private bathroom which locked and was across the hall, but with the use of the dressing gowns, this was no problem. The room and bathroom were spotless and the bedlinen and towels were luxurious. The breakfast was cooked to order and arrived piping hot on a warm plate. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly without being overbearing and always had a smile. I cannot praise the hotel and staff enough, a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to town.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location & service
Location: The location was about 5/10 mins from bars & restaurants at harbour & we found plenty of choices including Rick Stein's & The Hunky Dory.
We found the hotel excellent. Great location not too far from the harbour where the bars & restaurants are located. The hotel recommended the Hunky Dory restaurant which was an excellent recommendation, as the food was great & not too expensive. Having the on site car park was great as it allowed us to come & go very easily. Breakfast was great both in food & in service. We arrived early for check-in & they were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to beach.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness was excellent and the breakfasts well prepared. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable on what was available locally.
Cons: Would have liked more comfortable easy chair to sit and read in bedroom, though appreciate space was an issue.
Location: Nice quiet location near to beach if wanted. Also near to town centre and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay at the Rosemullion Hotel. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We could have a choice of whatever combination we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bagpuss from Slough, UK

Overnight stay

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The people, the room, the breakfast, the rate.
Cons: Although there is always room for improvement I cannot think of anything right now.
Location: Large beaches, Pendennis Castle, Falmouth's National Maritime Museum.
I travelled to Falmouth by train and, having contacted them first, I was able to check in earlier than the stated time. I was also allocated a ground floor room, which was great because I had heavy luggage, due to a cruise commencing next morning. My room was really clean and comfortable and the tray of tea on arrival was most welcome, after six hours on the trains. I recommend Rosemullion Hotel, and will stay here again if I return to Falmouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Somerset

Great hotel, good breakfast, good location

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: the staff, the breakfast, the big and comfortable bed.
Cons: The bathroom was very pokey and a little old fashioned. its a shame the rooms with a view were not able to accommodate the bigger bed.
Location: Easy walking to the beach and café - although we got lost trying to walk through the university campus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent B and B

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good service, presentation and quality. No parts of delivery let it down. Expect the very best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean well looked after with friendly service and free Wi-Fi, would stay again.