Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
we only stayed for one night we were very pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight but wished it could have been longer

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Beautiful country house, where everything was perfect. The food is just simply fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leeyonfrom Sunbury

Great little hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well worth the money. The full English in the morning was worth the stay alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom bristol

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm welcome, lovely rooms, fantastic food. Nothing too much trouble. Might not have sea view (beach ten minute walk down the hill) but to be honest thats a small point. Having stayed in numerous places this is definately one of my favourites and cant wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jo Bfrom Milton Keynes

what a lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I all loved it. Sharon and Sue were very down to earth and welcoming. Jessie the dog was hilarious and also very welcoming. The décor was perfect and homely and the food was delicious (especially the home made Jam) The bed (four poster) was a lovely surprise too. We cant say enough good things. We managed to find a lovely coastal footpath down to Peranporth for an evening stroll. Perfect. I fully intend to stay again next year and I'll be taking my mum because I know she'll love it too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yo113rz

Beautiful and homely country house

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Lovely and homely country home and so welcoming. Had a beautiful stay and wish we had stayed for longer. Lovely gardens, room, breakfast, comfy beds and fantastic jess the dog!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice small friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good price - clean and tidy - lovely newish fittings and en suite - good food - friendly..
Cons: Hard to find - maybe a bigger sign on the road...
Location: Didn't get opportunity to sight see - but enjoyed what I did do...
Cornwall is a little hard to get to and quite hard to get around those small roads - so I was very please to find this lovely friendly hotel located just where I wanted it - I was there on work related business but enjoyed the suggested excursion to the old tin mines and coastal views... Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would recommend to anyone...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer Holiday in Cornwall

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Could not have wished for a better place to stay in Perranporth. Sharon & Sue make you very welcome here. The breakfasts are all freshly cooked just as you would want them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr K Levackfrom West Midlands

What a find!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely property, decorated and furnished to a very high standard. Room was really comfortable and provided everything we needed. Our hosts were welcoming and offered great hospitality. Highly recommended, will certainly stay here again.