Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight but wished it could have been longer

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Beautiful country house, where everything was perfect. The food is just simply fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yo113rz

Beautiful and homely country house

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Lovely and homely country home and so welcoming. Had a beautiful stay and wish we had stayed for longer. Lovely gardens, room, breakfast, comfy beds and fantastic jess the dog!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice small friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good price - clean and tidy - lovely newish fittings and en suite - good food - friendly..
Cons: Hard to find - maybe a bigger sign on the road...
Location: Didn't get opportunity to sight see - but enjoyed what I did do...
Cornwall is a little hard to get to and quite hard to get around those small roads - so I was very please to find this lovely friendly hotel located just where I wanted it - I was there on work related business but enjoyed the suggested excursion to the old tin mines and coastal views... Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would recommend to anyone...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer Holiday in Cornwall

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Could not have wished for a better place to stay in Perranporth. Sharon & Sue make you very welcome here. The breakfasts are all freshly cooked just as you would want them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West London

Good choice for a quiet family break

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Really comfortable beds and bedding. Nicely thought out and implemented natural wood and leather ambience. Really good food and personal service.
This is a small, out of the way hotel set up in a thoughtful way that you would like to have things done yourself, with quality fittings and products. It is in a peaceful spot, out of Perranporth, so we thought not very convenient for the beach, but actually there is a not too challenging super cliff walk which takes not much over half an hour after your breakfast. Wonderful food and considerate service. Mature and sociable clientelle. Don't go here if you want to get drunk and go wild.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth england

sharron and sue were very freindly and helpfull

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: location was good top of hill away from the pub noies but close enough to get to
the hotel was spotless we only stayed two nights but the room was cleaned and spotless when we came back later in the day sharron and sue were very helpfull and friendly only two nights but two great knights
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Middepin from Bristol

Good service and very friendly owners

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very good stay at St Georges. Excellent Breakfast. Very comfortable room good Shower. My only negative was towel rail was always cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carl from manchester

Welcoming

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect hosts, nice to have that personal touch you just don't get at the large chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave & Chris

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place to stay, exellent food breakfast to die for. Sue & Sharron very good and helpful hosts, nice clean and fresh room. Would recommend to friends & family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve f

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com