Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to the beach.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
A very pleasant stay at St Michael's hotel & Spa. Beach a 100 m away and great locati
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath UK

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, lovely food.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Perfectly placed to the town and beach, both walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Don't stay in the Captains House

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Having paid £230 for a standard double we were out in the 'Captains house'. This is separate to the hotel and not nice. A very small room. It was clean but we were very disappointed. We were able to move rooms and were offered a nice disabled room however there was a loud generator outside the room. We moved again and ended up with room 26 which was ok. It overlooked the car park and a wooden stack where the hotel workers sat to eat. The spa area was nice and the taster dinner menu was ok. The best part of the stay was room service breakfast. We were given a £40 refund at checkout however I would still say the hotel was overpriced considering the rooms. Circa £150 would have been a more sensible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrsfrom London

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Lovely hotel. Staff very friendly, hotel itself clean and modern. Only complaint is that we've stayed here twice now and never received a sea view or balcony or terrace like it says when we book. That's disappointing. But I guess when you pay a discounted rate (£190 for a double for one night! Not worth that much in my opinion) you don't get the best rooms. One thing I would suggest though is that they upgrade the double beds to queen or king size, as that would make it so much more relaxing. Also some AirCon would be nice as the room was hot despite windows being open. I would stay here again though. Maybe one day we will get that sea view!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced room little or no wifi or mobile signal

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Staff friendly. Rooms awful with no sound proofing - not peaceful at all. Doors being forceably slammed as they don't fit the frame. Big gap under door so light and noise floods in. We could hear people adjacent in bathroom and snoring. Overpriced ! Go to a travel lodge !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Bristol

Excellent hotel, thoroughly recommend

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent rooms, leisure facilities, staff and a fabulous breakfast.
Cons: Nothing, it was all great.
Location: The hotel is located not far from one of Falmouth's beaches and is a short car ride to the National Maritime Museum and Pendennis Castle.
I stayed at the St Michael's Hotel & Spa for one night. When I got there the receptionist was very friendly and I was soon on my way to my room. The room itself was very comfortable with plenty of space. I had a king size bed, with a large flatscreen tv, tea/coffee making facilities, 2 chairs and a well appointed bathroom. The hotel has it's own swimming pool, jucuzzi, sauna, steam room and gym. I used the jucuzzi and swimming pool, both of which were well maintained and warm. After a very pleasant night I woke the next morning to have an excellent breakfast. There was a good choice of drinks, fruit, ham and cheeses, cereals, cooked breakfast, croissants and rolls. The restaurant staff were very friendly. When I checked out everything was very smooth and when I needed to use the phone I was kindly pointed in the direction of a free phone. I would certainly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keithfrom bristo

Great view of bay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean good location with limited parking
Cons: Car parking reservations warer pressure in annexe was very low
Location: Falmouth quayside and excellent range of restaurents goog public transport
Hotel was used as a base for a coastal path walk and it was equipped with a spa. A short walk to the town centre and close to a railway stn ( Falmouth Town) Staff were friendly and accommodating.and overall a genuine 4 star experience the restaurent was above average but not excellent The bar was pleasant and served real ale which was in good condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Upgraded room

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
After changing rooms, it was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helenfrom Shropshire

Excellent hotel, beautiful location

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location. Room was lovely, apart from a minor issue with a very slow cold tap in the bathroom, and the towel rail was rather noisy (water going through the pipes) - I'm not a particularly light sleeper though so this wasn't a problem for me. I ate in the restaurant in the evening and at breakfast, food was excellent quality and service great on both occasions. Had a lovely walk on the beach before dinner too. Didn't get chance to use the spa facilities but it's a great added extra to have. Highly recommended!