Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mikefrom Bristol

I love this Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whenever I'm staying in Cornwall on business I head for St Michael's, It's a fantastic hotel with great facilities. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom New Zealand

Waste of money.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, terrible trying to find a car park no room, expensive at 240 pound a night, also they asked us at check out to pay for a news paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Noisy but nice

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room 17 very noisy due to being situated near air conditioning or other plant. This meant that room noisy untill after eleven at night and by six in morning. However, this was third time at hotel due to reasonable cost, good breakfasts, cleanliness, and locality to town centre. Will definately go back provided not in rom 17.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom Vail, CO

Didn't want to leave

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is wonderful. The staff is excellent and very friendly. The location is also great, being just a short distance to the beach and the walkway along the coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to the beach.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
A very pleasant stay at St Michael's hotel & Spa. Beach a 100 m away and great locati
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath UK

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, lovely food.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Perfectly placed to the town and beach, both walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Don't stay in the Captains House

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Having paid £230 for a standard double we were out in the 'Captains house'. This is separate to the hotel and not nice. A very small room. It was clean but we were very disappointed. We were able to move rooms and were offered a nice disabled room however there was a loud generator outside the room. We moved again and ended up with room 26 which was ok. It overlooked the car park and a wooden stack where the hotel workers sat to eat. The spa area was nice and the taster dinner menu was ok. The best part of the stay was room service breakfast. We were given a £40 refund at checkout however I would still say the hotel was overpriced considering the rooms. Circa £150 would have been a more sensible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrsfrom London

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Lovely hotel. Staff very friendly, hotel itself clean and modern. Only complaint is that we've stayed here twice now and never received a sea view or balcony or terrace like it says when we book. That's disappointing. But I guess when you pay a discounted rate (£190 for a double for one night! Not worth that much in my opinion) you don't get the best rooms. One thing I would suggest though is that they upgrade the double beds to queen or king size, as that would make it so much more relaxing. Also some AirCon would be nice as the room was hot despite windows being open. I would stay here again though. Maybe one day we will get that sea view!