Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Surrey UK

Great Hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Very friendly
Stayed just one night. Staff friendly, spa excellent. Had a great meal in the restaurant. Just 5 min walk down to a beautiful beach. Rooms clean and comfortable, although not large. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clifftop from Wiltshire

Cornish mini break

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb! We really would struggle to fault our stay here. The hotel was finished to a high standard, wonderful facilities and great attention to detail with board games in the room. The location was a huge bonus. Left at the coastal path takes you to Polzeath, right to Rock. There is something for all of the family here. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nixie from London

Week of relaxation

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We wanted a relaxing week to recharge our batteries and the st. Moritz was perfect. Our suite was perfect and the well appointed kitchen meant we could eat in or go out as we pleased. The bed was like sleeping in a fluffy cloud and having the cowshed spa attached was the icing on the cake. The staff were all lovely, with just the right level of attentiveness. It's in the perfect location to go for walks along the beautiful coast and it's a nice walk and a short ferry ride over to Padstow if you're feeling adventurous! All in all a lovely place and I would go back again and would consider it for a family holiday too
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denc from Bristol

Wonderful blisfull stay

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights last weekend and had a very comfortable enjoyable stay. We booked a standard room which was located on the ground floor, shame not to have a view but we didn't spend that much time in the room. Though the hotel is quite large it still has a boutique feel it was very comfortable with lots of unexpected touches(board games in the drawer) noughts and crosses ornament/game under the bed stand. Cowshed toiletries, bathrobes, big fluffy towels and the most comfortable bed, like sleeping in a cloud! Staff were exceptional from check in, the bar, restaurant, breakfast staff - really warm friendly people and a credit to the hotel. We ate dinner in the restaurant on our first night - delicious and enjoyed several lovely cocktails in the bar afterwards. Breakfast was varied and to a very high standard, lots of hot options cooked to order from the open kitchen. The hotel is a stones throw from Polzeath and a short drive to Rock where you can take the ferry across to Padstow, so I can also rave about the location. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location, very relaxed

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Lovely staff, great location
Cons: Limited snack menu
Location: On a sunny day - perfect!
Great hotel, lovely staff, excellent Spa, good location to visit the Cornish coast, drop off service to Rock was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Worcester

A Great Hotel, I will revisit.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: The Bed & Food, spot on
Cons: The Shower, why a small shower head, great pressure fit a large head.
Location: IDEAL
My visit was on business and over 3 days, the service was as good on the 1st as it was on the last. All the staff I met were very polite & professional & went the extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My only compalint is about the food , great quality but very small portions and im a small eater .