Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynne & Chris

Amazing*********

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was absolutely fabulous, very comfortable, exceptionally clean, breakfast the best ever, staff were fantastic, very luxurious and tastefully decorated, if you want the best this is the place to stay, we will definitely return!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vacationers from Washington D.C

Modern clean hotel/B&B

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Liked everything
Cons: Bit pricey
Location: Overlooking the bay
Stayed for a long weekend , lovely location with views of the sea. We had a deluxe room on the 1st floor with a big terrace and big modern bathroom. Everything very clean, friendly staff and great breakfasts, will come again despite the pricey cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Reading, UK

Pure Luxury

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, breakfast, rooms and facilities.
Cons: There weren't any.
Location: Bude is breathtakingly beautiful. A great place for walking and surfing.
The Beach at Bude is a very friendly, very clean and very well kept establishment. We felt completely welcome from the moment we checked in and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. The rooms were immaculate and they had put a lot of thought into both the decor and the facilities offered. We particularly liked the fridges in the room and the en suites were stylish and very clean. The shower was amazing. Normally you can't wait to have a decent shower when you get home, but we wanted to take theirs home :-) This is a 5 star b&b and comes highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ideal getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: room and bathroom size
Cons: parking on road in front of hotel
Location: good location on top of hill overlooking bay
stayed in many 5* accomadation around the world,the beach was everything we could ask for cleanliness was perfect,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Luxury bed and breakfast in Bude

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: The size of the bed room and bath room, the view from our window, the clean and modern decor.
Cons: Camper vans parked in the street outside blocking some of the view of the beach from the windows.
Location: Easy to find the hotel, very close to a supermarket and the town centre. Lovely coastal walks nearby.
We had a nice welcome. We were very impressed with the standard of decor in the room. Wonderful view of the beach, comfortable bed, stunning bathroom, lovely breakfast, nice Lloyd Loom furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Bath an shower
Cons: Pillows
Very nice hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. Love the big bath and shower! Need more pillows tho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris & Emma from Paignton

truly excellent

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: Outside terrace was marvellous!
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: Spectacular views across the bay; perfect sunset!
Exceptional quality and very high standards. Very helpful and friendly staff. The outside terrace and views were truly marvellous. Great place and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirsty from Plymouth, UK

Stunning, pristine B&B with exceptional service

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: The shower, the breakfast, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in
Location: Bude is beautiful and a must see if you love seaside towns!
Absolutely beautiful B&B with stunning views and exceptional service. They really couldn't have done anymore to make our stay more comfortable!! The room and its furnishings were perfect, and the shower was to die for. We will be coming back!!! Thank you so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Great location and great hotel. Would highly recommend the Beach at Bude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com