Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Char from Gloucestershire

Excellent location for Heligan & Eden Project

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Lovely b&b with friendly staff (Richard & Trich). They catered for my food allergy & knowledge of good restaurants was helpful. Rooms very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LLuisa from UK

Pleasant and conveniently positioned B&B

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Its position, our son loves skateboarding and daughter likes shops, the B&B was 5 min. from both !
Cons: A full length mirror & an extra bin. A towel rail in the shower. Some hot chocolate sachets for kids. At breakfast a choice of egg (poached,fried,etc)
Location: shops, restaurants, skatepark, children parks, all the amenities of a town (St. Austell) only minutes away from Veryan, Portscatho, etc. etc.
We stayed at this B&B for only 2 nights and everyone was very friendly. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Cooked breakfast was fine.Comfortable and warm beds. Though on a main road it was quiet and conveniently near all amenities like Eden Project, Heligan, beaches etc. etc. All family felt welcome and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome B&B

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Booked the family room (4 adults) for 1 night and had the greatest time. The room was very spacious and clean and the staff was very friendly and always ready to help us. Great beds and the breakfast was pretty good. Looking forward to visiting again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly greeting. Big clean rooms. Tasty breakfast. Great value for money. We will certainly stay again when we revisit the Eden Project and we would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samuel from Torquay

Comfy and cosy

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Run by warm and helpful hosts. Will definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GeoffB from Everywhere

Its what it says on the tin

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's simply a bed and breakfast. Breakfasts good. Location good. Friendly. No cleaning of rooms/making beds each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sue from Exeter

Brilliant Breakfast

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service from friendly staff. Very comfortable room and en suite. Breakfast to die for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Hele558 from Warminster

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good size rooms but disappointed with the following: for check in 8 had to ring a mobile and wait form the owner to arrive, did not cater for wheat/gluten free diet & although I didn't want them to go out & buy special food for 1 meal the food i could have for a cooked breakfast was little & could have been given extra's to make up for what i couldnt eat, there was no menu informing you what your food options were, had to hold the shower head as the holder would not angle down, whilst appeared to be clean the bathriom looking like it needed to be finished, the wallpaper was peeling in the bedroom are, there was only normal the tea/coffee facilities not decaf. To charge the prices they do this B&B requires to do some work to bring it up to a better standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything I wanted in a B & B

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Just what I wanted in a B&B. Nicely decorated, clean room with en-suite and basic facilities- kettle, hairdryer, tv etc. Small but pretty garden, convenient location (near enough to centre of town but not so much that it wasn't quiet). Friendly but not intrusive staff. Simple but nice cooked breakfast, catering for me as a vegetarian. Good value for money and I will use it again if I stay in St Austell.