Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room ok. Restaurant uninviting although food was good but pricey. Household dogs running around in eating area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexfrom Bucks

A bit run down. Bad breakfast.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, easy parking, being above a pub it had easy access to food and drink.However it's a bit run down - the carpet in our room was really grubby and old and the furniture just looked tired. Additionally, the walls are very thin and we were woken up by some banging doors in the very early morning, and TV and hairdryers next door in the morning. The breakfast was really bad. No menu, we were told we had a choice of 'cereal or cooked'. They had no weetabix so we made do with cornflakes. Several tables were given off milk. I was excited to see a cafetiere of what I thought was freshly brewed coffee but it tasted like stale instant coffee with no flavour and when I looked, there was no actual coffee in the cafetiere!! I wouldn't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bobfrom Hertfordshire

Very friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for an overnight stop. Good food and very friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevefrom Yorkshire

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and friendly Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

dont stay here unless you need too!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: good position for touring
Cons: bath towels were too small and in short supply. dog basket on stairs leading up to rooms smelt!
Location: location good for touring ie Port Isaac Rock and Padstow are reasonably near
room was OK but it was in a pub with rooms and the pub was not particularly good and rather dwon at heel! food - average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hammered70

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andyfrom Devon

Great stay but needs heating!

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here before and it is very pleasant with good food but again had to ask for a heater and it didn't work very well! So if they sorted out the heating it would be top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B but NOT in Port Isaac,

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Good room and excellent breakfast next day, but this is is in Pendoggett, not Port Issac
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigelfrom Hungerford, West Berkshire RG17, UK

Hotel is ok for a long week end

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Food was good value, with a varied menu
Cons: Entrance to Gents Toilet in the main bar
Location: The location, a little remote, but on B standard road, need a car
We stayed for 3 days, staff friendly, but attention to detail was disappointing hence condition and upkeep of the Cornish Arms Hotel mark. Rooms were clean, but Bathroom/Shower room small a cramped. Shower lever on bath not usable "fell off" Shavers light on/off by tapping it. Also noticed "dog fouling in courtyard not removed for 2 days. Advertised Thai food using Thai Chef, but was not available on any day! On the plus side the restaurant menu was varied, food was excellent and good value. Overall this hotel was ok, but needs to look at the detail. Location a little remote need a car. Approx 45 min walk from Port Isaac
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk och genuin miljö.

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk och genuin miljö. Endast några enstaka kåkar och så denna Pub. Bekväma sängar. Badrummet inte byggd enligt svenska normer, vi fick vara försiktiga så att inte duschvattnet rann ner till puben under oss.