Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Last minute dash to Falmouth

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Staff were lovely and helpful.
Cons: Some of the decor was a little tired, but hotel was clean, well-provisioned and characterful. We enjoyed our stay.
last-minute booking to visit university; I needed a room for me and two (older) children. Room was huge, with pleasing view of rain-swept sea from equally huge window; beds were comfortable; staff quickly made up extra sofa bed after initial booking glitch. Slight air of decaying grandeur in parts, but staff were lovely, we enjoyed a quick dip in the pool and jacuzzi, and breakfast in the morning was generous and varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FALMOUTH

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The style and location
Cons: Needs refurbishing.
Location: Great place to walk and if you take the train it lands you a block from the hotel and you can walk everywhere close by.
A charming place to stay. A little tired like an old dowager but enjoyed it very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom Cornwall

Our stay at the Falmouth hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely and Falmouth is a beautiful place. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room itself was small but perfectly adequate for our overnight stay. The only small criticism I have was that when we arrived and got to our room the window was jammed open and the weather outside was dreadful as we were suffering the tail end of a hurricane. We had to call room service as the window was above a french door and rain was pouring in. They took ages so my hubby and I both ended up standing on chairs trying to pull in shut. Apart from that it ticked all the boxes we needed it to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Taunton

Awful bar staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reception staff were generally good as was the Restaurant Manager however, the bar staff were rude and condescending, even to the extent of bring our wine to the table and just plonking it there unopened, for us to open ourselves... as if I have a corkscrew in my pocket!?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire- U.K

It is a very elegant hotel in a lovely position- .

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
It was so nice to be able to walk down to the beach- or sit outside the hotel with a view of the sea. The town is is in easy walking distance so we could leave the car (safely parked) and stroll around- which is a big asset in Cornwall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Perfect for Tall Ships Race Weekend.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: Slow to take order for cooked food and to clear table at breakfast.
Location: Harbour marina National Maritime Museum beach all within 10 mins walk. Main street shopping good with High St names and plenty of independent shops.
Visited for Tall Ships Race weekend . The Falmouth Hotel was a sponsor and guests were invited to tour of a Tall Ship and complimentary drinks on the night before Race. Our room overlooked the Harbour and we had a wonderful view of the Firework Display. On the day of the Race in the Hotel grounds entertainment was supplied by a Scots Pipe Band, Male Voice Choir and Brass Band throughout the morning and afternoon. There was also a complimentary barbq. The view from the Terrace and garden was perfect to watch the Parade of Sail in the Bay. All very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Nice hotel. Great location and view

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We spent 2 nights here. Friendly staff and great location. Sunday night there was a pub quiz which was a bit of fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ligt op een mooie locatie

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Mooi oud hotel, prima zwembad
Cons: Ontbijt is zeer slecht georganiseerd, als je een gebakken omelet bestelde duurde dat heel erg lang dat gold ook voor de thee. Veel producten waren op.
Location: In de stad kun je goed eten. Falmouth heeft een leuk centrum.
Wij hadden een mooie kamer met uitzicht over de zee. Goede badkamer. Goede parkeergelegenheid. Wij vinden het hotel prijs/kwaliteit veel te duur.