Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Lovely old hotel in a fantastic position

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We stayed for one night and will definitely be back. The staff are welcoming and friendly, our room was large with a massive and extremely comfortable bed. Great view over the harbour, no problems with noise despite being at the front of the hotel. An excellent breakfast as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillchr6from Yorkshire

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place but starting to look tired could do with tastefully modernising
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gracefrom Surrey

Excellent place to Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, would definitely recommend. Very nice rooms and reasonably priced. Great location on the edge of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by EBfrom UK

Comfy beds, great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms, very clean. Breakfast was great and a very convenient location. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good 3 star hotel in great location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Room - very nice; bed - very good; staff and breakfast both excellent
Cons: Exterior of the building and reception do not make good first impressions. Ditto hallways. Wi-Fi is patchy
Location: Everything that Falmouth has to offer is on the doorstep. Lots of pubs and restaurants nearby. Rick Stein is over the road but we were not impressed.
A clean, comfortable place to stay in the town - town amenities all within easy walking distance; beaches and castle a short drive or an invigorating walk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cheshire Chapfrom Cheshire

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location ,helpful staff ,nice well cooked breakfast.Only downsides having a front room near the main street and a car park where the locals where performing noisy "wheel spins" late at night and shouting . I did not complain to the Hotel as there is little they could have done about it except maybe ask the police to look at it .Also room on third floor and no lifts ,hard with heavy bags climbing stairs or afte a few drinks.However great view over Harbour from room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, great breakfast, helpful friendly staff
Cons: Decor needs some attention
Stayed for 3 nights at the tail end of Falmouth Week, so very busy and lots going on. Hotel is situated opposite the Maritime Museum / Harbour, close to the High Street. Restaurants, shops and beaches all within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Great breakfast but dreary setting

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet and full English were excellent. The waitresses were charming and served the food promptly and cheerfully.
Cons: The room was rather gloomy and drab. The imposing original fireplace contained a cob-webbed tray of cheap pot pourri. Does not qualify as 'boutique'.
Location: Excellent location for the harbour, high street and maritime museum
We stayed for two nights in August, during regatta week. It is in a good location, if you do not mind the noise from the live bands and drunken revellers. There is no parking at all, so you have to scout around the nearby streets or pay parking charges. We were told that permits are available at other times but this was a special week. Breakfast was excellent. My husband said it was one of the best full English breakfasts he had ever eaten. But our room was rather soulless, with a reproduction four poster that creaked dreadfully, upon even the slightest (innocent) movement. The room was spacious, clean and the bed linen fresh but mattress protectors can make one sweat profusely on summer nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arzedbyfrom Waterlooville

Unbeatable location for Falmouth Town

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Room great. Breakfast excellent. The location in town is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com