Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

beautiful spot

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: service, position and comfort
Location: overlooks harbour. we swam in the clear sea and restaurants are nearby.
really nice room in a lovely position with balcony overlooking harbour. Staff were very great and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

The best hotel I've stayed in!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything, really it was as close to a perfect hotel experience as I've gotten
Cons: Parking is a little tricky that is all.
Location: The hotel is right off the harbour about a ten minute walk to the beach and well located for the best of Newquay's restaurants and cafes.
My room was just perfect, homely, clean and with ample complementary supplies the bed was cozy and not to hard, but the most impressive thing was the just incredible view this hotel offers via the rooms balcony, the view is directly over the harbour, and it is stunning! The hotels lounge area is cool and airy a great place to chill out, and the choice of breakfast is accomodating to most tastes and is excellent food, which brings me to eating at night, you must at least once eat in the hotel, the food was exceptionally good. Holding the place together is the staff who are warm welcoming and freindly and relaxed and always happy to help. One last thing is the bathroom, again clean and tidy and with a really good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely hotel, beautiful location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything! Convenience and location is ideal.
Cons: Other than parking nothing.
Location: The town is a 10 minute walk away, with high street stores, pubs, bars and restaurants! Ideal for families, stag/hen parties and romantic couples!
Really enjoyable stay with great access to the beech and the town. Difficult for parking but free parking is available opposite the Red Lion pub just a few seconds walk down to hotel. Staff were laid back and created a relaxed atmosphere. Rooms are modern and comfortable with a great restaurant onsite to boot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect getaway

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Lovely hotel in the perfect place overlooking the harbour We were made welcome and allowed to relax and kick back and enjoy our stay. 10/10 Go explore Newquay but you got to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derrick from Oxford

A perfect break

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We had a great stay and thought the location to be perfect and the staff very helpful. We arrived on a Sunday evening and had a lovely meal at the hotel, the only warning (and something we missed in the literature) is that evening meals are not available on Monday/Tuesday. However, Newquay is not short of good places to dine. We would most certainly return for another relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Bristol

Lovely hotel with a fantastic view

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything as above
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's Cornwall, so much to see and do
Late booking to this lovely hotel.First time we had been there. Fantastic views of the harbour from our room. Staff very friendly, couldn't do enough for us. Evening meal was very good, nice atmosphere. Next morning could see the views from the dining room, fab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location and great views

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location, views and breakfast
In lovely part of town with stunning views. Hotel owner is very helpful and friendly. Fantastic breakfasts and comfy beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash from C

The best place to stay in Newquay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
I booked this hotel as I read earlier reviews and no one gave it less than 5/5 stars. After staying in this hotel I fully agree with them! We arrived on Friday to be told that we had been upgraded as the hotel wasn't busy that weekend. The room and bathroom was lovely and clean, and the view on the balcony overlooking the sea was spectacular. Breakfast was also delicious, and the staff are always very helpful and friendly. I will be staying in this hotel again! Can't recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CaralynCooke from Bristol

Amazing Service and Location

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I cannot recommend this Guest House enough! Russel who runs it is an absolute star, nothing was too much trouble whilst we stayed there. The room was lovely with a fantastic balcony overlooking the harbour and beach. The downstairs bar and restaurant and lounge are very well appointed and have a wonderful atmosphere. Breakfast is quite simply superb. The location is in the middle of the beachfront area with loads of pubs shops and restairants nearby, but being down a side road we had no noise of passing traffic or people. Myself an my boyfriend will most definitely be returning next year. Thank you for an amazing stay Russel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JD from Canada

A great little hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great little hotel with a beautiful view over Newquay harbour. Friendly, helpful staff and reasonably priced fine dining on site. Highly recommended!