Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian

Great base

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the perfect base to start from to visit some north Cornwalls beaches and coves, good for those who like coastal walks and very nice food in the evening in pleasant surroundings. Service was good with a positive attitude Room was clean and a nice touch was the bottles of water supplied with no charge each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janefrom Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire RG9, UK

An enjoyable stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: The friendly staff and the beautifully cooked breakfast.
Location: Down steep narrow lanes near Tintagel.
Comfortable hotel in a charming old building. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizfrom South yorks

Relaxing retreat

Posted Jul 21, 2012
We were a little worried after reading some of the previous reviews but we seriously couldn't fault our stay. The room, staff and food were all great and the atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. The setting is amazing, a real chance to wind down, it's impossible not to! Only one minor disadvantage (or it could be an advantage !) is no mobile phone coverage for some networks. Just a bit isolating if you need to keep in touch and a real trek up the steep hill to make a call!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom

A hidden gem

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time at the Mill House Inn. The food was exceptional and the welcome could not have been friendlier. The beach was only a short walk away. it is one we will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clive

Relaxing

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Breckerfeld

Es ist anders, aber sehr nett

Posted Sep 15, 2011
Das Essen ist wirklich sehr, sehr gut und anscheinend auch in der Umgebung sehr beliebt. Das einzige was mich wirklich gestört hatte war der Preis, den der war für das Zimmer und den Service viel zu hoch. Ansonsten war es schön und für den halben Preis würde ich auch nochmal dort übernachten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ramsgate, England

Mill House Inn - Road to nowhere

Posted Aug 4, 2011
What a stunning hotel. Real olde worlde. Road to nowhere - Don't trust the satnav whilst all road to the hotel are downhill you have to get out too - great fun in a '73 VW camper. Just wtach Trebarwith Road 16% gradient definitely O.F. moment - was told at the hotel it had a sign at the top recommending alternate routes for long vehicles / camper van - never saw that. Well worth tlhe trip tho'. Ate in restaurant excellent meal. Thanks for the stay. Highly recommended.Staff friendly nice babbling brook down side of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Mill House Inn

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Charming, family friendly hotel in a 100% green environment. Reasonable access from motorway. Nearby Tintagel Castle or Padstow are really worth to visit. Unfortunately You should consider the poor insulation: late-closing bar downstairs, early-waking monsters upstairs.