Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, Wiltshire

I loved the village of St Just. Beautiful location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Had a great time. My sad single room was lovely and the bed, which mysteriously changed one day, was comfortable. Discovered a lovely farmhouse for a cream tea in the St Just to St Ives road. Would go back like a shot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

poor wifi

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel is located in the backyard of a local pub. NO WIFI access in the room you have to move to the pub. Cups were uncleanly, others were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pascale from France

EXCELLENT RAPPORT/QUALITE/PRIX

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Auberge "Cornish", repas bien servis, chambre simple mais confortable. Jolie salle de bain très propre. L'hôtel est bien situé pour visiter Land'sEnd et revenir sur Penzance ou Mazarion ou St-Ives. Prestation à un prix raisonnable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vix23 from London

Ok for a walking holiday but a little isolated

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
The Wellington is in a friendly, small little village but is a bit far out from anywhere. The only real bus connections are to Penzance in a fairly slow journey, so it's not great for exploring unless you are a serious hiker. Taxis are pretty expensive in this part of the world so you are dependent on buses. Breakfast is only served for one hour between 8 and 9 which is very restrictive. Ok, but pretty basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Valerie from Somerset

Excellent stopover before Scilly

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
A great, perfect start, to our Isles of Scilly holiday. Thank you. Beds unbelievably comfortable, bathroom fab!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badezimmer dürftig, Zimmer seinen Preis nicht wert

Posted Jul 30, 2013
urig, aber preislich völlig unangemessen, Badezimmer baulich mehr als dürftig, mit Haaren etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Toni from Somerset

Amazing room and fabulous bathroom

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
Just a stopover before going across to Scilly, definitely more than a place to lay your head, beautifully appointed rooms and a surprisingly remarkable bathroom, thank you very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quentin from Bristol

Helpful and Flexible

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Central Location
Cons: Some noise from the pub but nothing major
Location: Central location and easy to park
Friendly and welcoming. I was leaving before th breakfas service so they packed me up a breakfas to take away - great service !!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randi og Poul

Centralt beliggende.

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
Gammel, slidt og ikke særlig probert. Morgenmaden var god. Venlige mennesker.