Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Good for the price and time of year. Could do with better signage about where to check in as I didn't find it clear. Room was clean and fine for one person but was small in particular the bathroom anyone taller than 5 foot 6 like me probably would have struggled. Also the window didn't open/close without difficultly so was a bit stuffy on warm evening. Breakfast time was a bit late at 9am onwards especially as nearby 24 hour parking very limited and other local car parks overnight parking expired at 10am. Service was quick though so didn't present too much of a problem. Table service at breakfast would have been nice instead of ordering at the bar and always seemed to be plenty of staff so could have been achieved but again not a massive issue. Maybe a bit too efficient in trying to get rooms cleaned while guests at breakfast as staff in room when I returned. Bit awkward. Well worth £50 a night in last week of August and views over the harbour were great though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evesham

Perfect harbour view

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: parking
Location: The location is on the harbour front of a small working fishing community, sandy beaches,The Eden project and the lost gardens of heligan are close by
The room was spotlessly clean and well equipped, with a large window overlooking the harbour, Breakfast was great with a wide choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to wharf

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, location so close to wharf and views from room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of walks, boat rides,excellent bus service
Staff very friendly and helpful, beer breakfast and atmosphere superb. View from from just stunning
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Birdsong from Reading, UK

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
"Rooms with a view". We took up two rooms for a short 5 day stay as my sister was visiting from US. There is nothing better than waking to the sound of seagulls and having fresh sea air waft through the window. The harbor changes daily, and I had the misfortune of waking for sunrise to capture a beautiful serene scene across the harbor. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food delicious at breakfast and one evening meal we had. Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette from Bristol, UK

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I love this guesthouse. This is the third time we have returned to stay. Fabulous location, good service, good breakfast, free WiFi. Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trev & Mar from Basingstoke

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the stay. Very generous breakfast and wonderful view from room. Good friendly service from staff. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevann from devon

great location

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
fab place, clean, great service, huge breakfast, no negative comments at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dt from Somerset

Excellent

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room very clean great location on the harbour and a breakfast if quantity and quality. I'll be back for pleasure rather than work next time. Thankyou for a great 2 nights