Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyfrom Melbourne, Australia

Second Night in Penzance.

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Great owners. Very friendly and helpful. Big rooms. Lovely English breakfast. Very clean.
Cons: Stairs
Location: Penzance is a lovely little town in Cornwall. The B&B was in walking distance of the main part of town as well as the beach and shops.
We had one night in this hotel in Penzance following the train trip from London. I had mixed up the nights, but the B&B was very helpful in suggesting another place to stay for that night. They looked after our luggage after we picked up a our car. It was very clean, a our room was large. We also had a great full English breakfast which was a good start to the day. Very lovely and helpful owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by melpalm

friendly/dirty

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The food was very good. The staff very friendly. The bathroom shower wasn't clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Upper Hutt New Zealand

Penzance B & B

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: Room size
Cons: Distance from town.
Location: As bove a bit far from shops and eating places on foot.
Room itself was nice and roomy. No offstreet parking. Some distance from shops and eating places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ett lagomhotell med trevligt bemötande

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Penzance är en stad som i sig inte är värt ett besök. Har inget att erbjuda en turist. Hotellet drivs av en mycket vänlig Linda och känns mer som ett B&B än ett hotell. Man gör sitt bästa men detta är ett lagomhotell om man bara är ute efter övernattning. Staden har ett mycket begränsat utbud av restauranger och de som finns stänger tidigt. Nästa gång åker vi förbi staden Penzance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva

highly recommended

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights at Torwood House. The owners, Linda and Steve were most friendly, nice and cosy room, quiet neighbourhood however only 2 minutes walk from the seafront. Very good parking, room maintenance over expectations, wide range of breakfast in the morning. Very satisfied, can only recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

Ideaal hotel in Penzance

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fijn hotel, dicht bij de promenade, niet te drukke straat, mooie schone ruime kamer. Geen parkeerkosten, gratis wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and hospitable

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Good value for money and would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Morgan

Really well run and comfortable, easy parking

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The couple who run the place do it very well. They are very helpful and serve a very good breakfast. Another lucky find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayfrom Cardiff

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Very convenient location for travelling the next day to the heliport
Location: Very convenient for seafront and heliport; pleasant tree-lined avenue, easy parking outside hotel
We found this very useful for a stopover on our journey. We arrived quite late in the evening but we were expected and welcomed. Quiet and comfortable en suite room. Friendly and helpful staff.