Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Country location and quietness
An interesting hotel with some unusual features and a quirky approach to service. Room quality did not match the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handsome building in delightful grounds

Posted May 29, 2015
Location: There is so much to do, you could be there for weeks. We went to see the Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan, and a steam railway.
Tredethy is a great family run guest house in a large stone house set in beautiful wooded grounds, with a marvellous view across to adjoining hills. The food was superb, with home-made bread at breakfast and excellent traditional home-cooked Italian food when the restaurant was open at weekends. I would certainly return if I am in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York (live in London)

Weekend getaway to Cornwall!

Posted May 11, 2015
My wife and stayed for one evening after traveling via car throughout Cornwall. Could not have been happier with our stay. The room was large and well appointed. The Hotel is in excellent condition. I was unaware that the Hotel served dinner and we decided to stay and try it out. Small intimate dining room. The meal was delicious, spinach ravioli for me and tortellini for my wife. The continental breakfast was terrific. All in all an excellent stay and first place I would book if I am in Bodmin again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK.

Misleading description on website.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Our room was so cold & we couldn't adjust the heating as the radiators are locked. For the prices charged we at least deserved to be warm. Carpets & furnishings are very worn, old & stained. Toiletries advertised on website don't exist. The outside of the house (grounds) are very run down & lacking in tidiness. The 'bar' (if you can call it that) didn't even have diet coke! We left a day early because we were so cold at night we couldn't sleep. Very overpriced indeed. The only reason we didn't walk straight out was because it was very clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Once beautiful building, now a bit tired

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Marco, the owner - plus location and views
Cons: Updating
Location: Too much to mention. Cornwall.
Very warm welcome Very warm welcome Very warm welcome Very warm welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Southamptob

Beautiful house

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Beautifully decorated, full of lots of character and charm. Very friendly owner and could not fault the location, beautiful and quiet. Would have liked a cooked breakfast, but the continental breakfast was lovely as were the pastries!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by billl swan from birmingham

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
very friendly and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donna from Toowoomba Australia

Beautiful B&B

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
We found it difficult to find this B&B as it is tucked away via single lane country roads. It is set amongst beautiful grounds. We only stayed one night on our way to Oxford. Breakfast was extremely good, plenty of choice, very fresh local produce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B/hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, room was nice, building and interior is amazing. Great breakfast, would definitely recommend.