Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view especially at Sunset

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent size room, sea view & very close location to town.
Charlotte & Gavin were very welcoming & accommodating from the moment we arrived, which was earlier than expected due to myself not checking the updated check in times on Expedia. The room was very clean, tidy & a very good size for the two of us. The two seats in the window looking over the beach below was great & meant we could enjoy the sunset from the comfort of our room. We had been made aware of the car parking issues in St Ives, the car park next to the B&B was full when we arrived. Gavin did offer to move his car which we declined, however he was really helpful with letting us know where the other main car parks were. Each morning when we went down to breakfast Gavin was there to say hello & they gave us a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susann from Woodstock, Vermont

loved every minute

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: view and comfortable room. Also the two cosy chairs in the window alcove with a little table.
Cons: more rooms with a view of the sea
Location: a five minute to downtown St. Ives. There is everything the town has to offer within a short walking distance -- just know that it is quite hilly
I had the best room in the house -- top floor facing the sea -- and it was glorious! Bed was soooo comfortable, staff was lovely and view was great even on rainy days. The public parking lot is right down the street. Just be aware it is a steep climb up from St. Ives itself to the B & B. I fell in love with their cat, Mustard. Everything was very clean and d├ęcor was lovely. There is a family room with bunk beds and double bed which also has a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from London

Lovely B&B with great views

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, great breakfast, amazing views, great location
Cons: The mattress was a bit hard
Location: Great location near the harbour but uphill so may be a struggle for some
Such friendly and welcoming staff. We had room 5 which had the most amazing views. So comfortable and relaxing and a great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted May 20, 2014
We recently stayed at Tregony on a four day trip to St Ives. The hotel is really close to the beach and the Tate. The owners were incredibly warm and made us feel right at home. High Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from London, United Kingdom

Excellent place to stay

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: - Excellent location near the Tate and the high street and only 50m from a public car park - Has a brilliant view of the sea (provided you stay in a Sea View Room) - Friendly staff - Excellent breakfast Cons: - Bed not particularly comfortable - Problems with temperature control!! This comment is really aimed at the B&B who can very quickly and easily remedy: Duvet was too heavy and alternative small blanket in the closet was too light which meant that no combination of radiator being on or off and window open as wide as possible or closed allowed us to find a comfortable sleeping temperature. Suggest lighter duvet, sheet on the bed, full size blanket in the cupboard and windows allowed to open wider! Also breakfast room was scorchingly warm in the mornings - no need to have the heater on in there when it is already so warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Fab St Ives Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Great hotel in a fab location. Was let into our room straight away which was great. You must climb a steep hill to get to the hotel but this was not a problem. Literally a 5 minute walk to the centre of St Ives and to the Harbour! Would definately stay here again. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jorma from London

Stunning place on top of the town

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is just stunning on top of the hill. Sunsets are magnificient. Full english breakfast is served by a friendly couple who are always ready to help you while planning the hikes along the coast. Not for someone who has difficulties in walking though. On the Spot choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debi from Australia

Great service

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a charming place and Shane went out of his way to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

like.

Posted May 30, 2013
Nice place great quiet location. Great sea views fr top room. Owners very helpful