Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute mcenoent hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
A very convenient hotel for both North and South Coast able to go to the side with the better weathe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freshwater, Isle of Wight

Nice hotel on the outskirts of Bodmin

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nice family run hotel and not a chain, situated in a nice countryside area.
Nice and friendly hotel and excellent clean rooms would definately recommend to friends and family. Will be planning to go and stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcfrom Essex

Nice hotel, lovely food

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, lovely food, friendly and helpful staff. The only downside was the wifi this hotel doesn't really have wifi this is important to me as I was on a business trip and I choose my hotels based on restaurant and wifi. Signal was too poor to state that it has wifi. Comfortable and quiet though.
2 out of 5
by pennyfrom sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts and gardens
Cons: Toilets and bar to have a drink
Location: Padstow eden project lands end not a bad location.
I was very excited about staying here as the photos looked great but I was disappointed on arrival. The room was small and the toilet and shower did not work really well. The staff were a bit off hand at times and never at reception.we found out later that the owners were away which explainned alot . The breakfasts were very nice but I thought the dinner a bit over priced even though very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M & Mfrom West Midlands

Extremely good breakfast and service first class.

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for stop off before continuing journey south. Comfortable rooms and breakfast in the conservatory is most enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Johnsonfrom Hampshire

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay, alcohol prices very expensive, £5 for a bottle of Bud!!. Great breakfast and good evening meal, friendly staff and good central location for the Atlantic coast areas to visit. Room to bathroom ration in the room we stayed in could be improved, with the room being made bigger and bathroom smaller to give an overall more comfy living area. Very small TV on the wall and you would have to put the kettle on the bedside table or the floor if a hot drink is required. Had to get a taxi to nearest pub as no actual bar to sit in at hotel, that proved very expensive, £16 return so be prepared for someone to drive if you want to save on this. Overall a good privately run hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by regular hotel visitorfrom gloucester

Small room with low ceiling - kept bumping head...

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an enjoyable stay but it really is a B&B with restaurant. We had small room but other rooms are larger. Food Breakfast was very good. Evening meal was expensive for what it was but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overnight business trip

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly welcome , lovely food , nice comfy room