Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Perfect break

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms spacious Hosts fantastic and friendly So quiet just the sound of the odd free range chicken
Cons: Dont change a thing
Location: We went to the eden project for a day, brilliant We ate in three restaurants Old sail loft 9/10 Trawlers on the quay 8/10 Couches 8/10
My wife and I hadnt been to Looe and Polpero sice we were kids, Sue used to stay in farmhouses and really enjoyed it. As it was our Ruby wedding anniversary , I took her to trenerway as a surprise We loved it, the room was brilliant, the breakfast the best I have had Looe and Polpero are almost as they were all those years ago and within a 10 minute drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie

Wonderful way to see in 2014

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jacquie and Yaron are excellent hosts and we had a most lovely stay at Trenderworth. We arrived late on the 30th Dec having only booked that day. Yaron arranged for us to have dinner on NYE in a lovely restaurant in Polperro - we even had a little hidden kitchen in our spacious room. Breakfast was a real treat and rather filling - Jacquies scrambled eggs are delicious and the croissants flaky and buttery. All the small niggles folks usually put up with when staying away from home were wonderfully absent. Lights were turned on for us coming back in the dark, there where good toiletries, pro hair dryers, febreze air spray in the loo, just every little thing that makes a stay easy and relaxing. Our hosts were interesting and genuinely lovely people, it is so rare to feel as relaxed as we did there. We will certainly be back. Perfect way to bring in the new year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Drednicfrom Melbourne

Peace and Tranquility in Cornwall

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The peace and tranquility and the hospitality
Cons: It was just perfect. Note checkin is from 4pm and it does not take children.
Location: Close to both Looe and Polperro. We had a lovely meal at The Old Sail Loft in Looe
We recently stayed at Trenderway Farm as part of a post Christmas road trip around Devon and Cornwall: Trenderway is a quiet secluded farm bed and breakfast close to Looe and Polperro. We were greeted by the hens on arrival who followed us down to reception. The farmhouse itself is renovated to the highest quality and the owners friendly and welcoming. On arrival we were given scones, jam and clotted cream before being shown to our room (we stayed in The Willow Room). We enjoyed a beautiful cooked breakfast the next morning in the conservatory overlooking the fields. Don't miss the signpost to the farm shortly after you turn off the Looe - Polperro road before you reach Pelynt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elainefrom Hampshire

Luxury accommodation in lovely setting,

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: We liked everything about Trendaway, the lovely relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff.
Cons: There wouldn't be anything I would want to change, all our needs were met.
Location: Looe beach, and Polperro are only a couple of miles away, and many other attractions are within easy driving distance.
Our second stay at Trendaway farm. Lovely accommodation, Staff extremely helpful and have good local knowledge. Everything is provided to ensure you have a comfortable stay, accommodation is of a high standard. Trendaway breakfasts are epic and will keep you going all day. It is a lovely peaceful setting, leaving you relaxed and refreshed at the end of your stay, making you wish you could stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by d-manfrom Bristol, UK

Top service, great place

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Attention to detail alongside a fantastic location make this B&B a very good choice for holiday conessoirs looking for an upmarket getaway. A call before arrival with an offer to plan your stay with local restaurant bookings and travel advice, through an arrival cream tea made a great start to our visit in this tranquil hideaway near Looe. There is lots to do and see nearby but the hosts will explain this to you after arrival and even offer local advice on what to do and what to avoid - local knowledge always comes in handy. This B&B is worthy of it's 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shelleyfrom essex

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely, relaxing, peaceful break in a comfortable retreat. Very cosy, very clean, very welcoming, very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samfrom Somerset, UK

Beautiful for couples who want to relax + explore

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: The quality of service provided
Cons: Having to leave
Location: Tranquil but close enough to explore places
This place truly is 5* the service you receive is fantastic! The little added extras they provide make your stay very special - an example of this :- usually when you arrive they give you a cream tea to welcome you, when we arrived the owners were not there (they had someone waiting in there place though to greet us), For a moment we thought oh well...missed Out on the cream tea...never mind...as we were discussing this and looking round are fantasic room,there was a knock on the door I opened it and there was a man who introduced himself as a local restaurant owner just down the road, i was quite baffled at first and then he lifted up a tea towel that was covering a freshly made (scones and all) cream tea!! The owners on the farm had made sure we still were getting the 5* treatment even though it wasn't from them! What a lovely touch and things like this happened throughout our stay! The breakfast certainly is award winning!! Make sure you ask them to suggest where you can eat and visit as we would never have found the wonderful restaraunts about without them! We did not want to leave and would like to stay again ASAP! The hayloft room is amazing and a great place to relax and watch the world go by, it was spotlessly clean and everything was of the highest quality! FANTASTIC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elainefrom Aldershot, Hampshire, UK

Great place for a peaceful break

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: Everything from the setting to the food to the people.
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like, only that we had to leave.
Location: Great location, beautiful scenery.
Jaquie and Yaron made us feel very welcome with a cream tea on arrival. All their staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were exceptional and with lots of choice. It is in a lovely peaceful setting, with Looe and Polperro very close by, and with easy touring distance for popular attractions. The accommodation was great with lots of thought given to their guests comforts. We had such a great time we stayed for an extra night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lornafrom Northants

Fantastic Romantic Escape

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Just returned from a weekend at Trenderway Farm, this place is unique. On arrival you are met by 2 friendly dogs and then by Yaron and Jacquie who welcome you with a fresh warm cream tea. Stayed in the Hayloft which is furnished to very high standard and caters for your every need. The scenery is lovely and you are supplied with wellies so you can take a walk around the farm and down to their lakes, which I couldn't resist after we checked in. Breakfast you have a large selection of choice and I can honestly say the next time I ate was in the evening, very filling. This is an idea place for a romantic escape with no children in sight! Yaron and Jacquie make you feel like you are friends of the family and the rating of 5* is well deserved. We have found our 2nd home and will be returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Weston-S-Mare Somerset

Back again !

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at Trenderway before ! The reason that we return is because the consistent quality and warm welcome from Jaquie and the staff removes any worries, ensuring a `special` break. The accomodation is superb and very well serviced. Trenderway is a working farm - but they manage to combine this reality with a particularly fine accomodation experience. We`ve already got ideas for the next time we visit.........