Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Lovely hotel & restaurant

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: It is a golf and country club so golfing is nearby. Nice location.
This is a lovely hotel on a golf course. It is easy to access from the A30. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are bright, large and very clean. The staff are very hospitable and efficient. Meals were very good especially the made-to-order breakfast which is included. We had an excellent experience and highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuartfrom luton

helpful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looking at properties for sale in Cornwall and this hotel was in a great area to start looking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lear Familyfrom Staffordshire.

Very convenient for stop over en route to holiday

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very good spacious family room set in very nice surroundings and very easy to find just off the A30, food in the hotel restaurant was very good and good value for money, only down side for family was the rowdy lads on weekend golfing breaks but would not put us off using again as a stop off point en route to St Ives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C. Uxbridge ontario

Great stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We were looking for a hotel near Bude and Launceston and this hotel was perfect. I was a bit worried about a tourist staying at a golf course but there was no reason for concern. Staff at front desk and restaurant were very welcoming and friendly. Room was fantastic and beds were very comfortable. Tea and coffee and biscuits in room were a lovely touch. Sorry I can't recall her name but the waitress with the glasses who served us dinner and breakfast was amazing. Breakfast was included in price and included cold items and a lovely choice of delicious hot meals made fresh. Had the best chicken curry for dinner I have ever had. The front desk staff even fitted a few of our family members with a couple of clubs to hit a bucket of balls. All in all a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by filmAlivefrom Manchester

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend, great service, warm welcome on arrival. Comfy room, shame it only had a shower rather then a bath, and it is a slightly older hotel so sound proofing isn't great, but we both had a comfortable nights sleep on both nights. Great buffet breakfast, best hash browns I've had in ages!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesper Mosdalfrom Danmark

Meget fin service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fin morgenmad og forholdsvis billigt. Stort familieværelse, manglede dog et køleskab på værelset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Plymouth Petefrom Wiltshire

The only down side was England losing the footy !!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Trethorne after a wedding with the reception also held at Trethorne. Great location, accomodation good and great food. Fully recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenfrom Leicester

Mixed Review

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit of a mixed place. The hotel location was ideal for where I needed to be, and it is very close to the A30. Rooms are in the process of being upgraded, so some are quite shabby. I did request to move room during my stay and both rooms I saw were shabby. I didn't think the standard of room cleaning was really as good as it could have been, however the general manager is keen to help and he did listen and make an effort to resolve the issues I had with my stay. The food including breakfast in the restaurant was of a good standard for the price and service in the restaurant was very good. It is worth noting that at the moment wifi is only available in the clubhouse area and there are a number of rooms that are in separate buildings away from the clubhouse which wasn’t made clear when I was booking. However I was able to make use of a conference room by reception on an evening to do work.