Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good average

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant staff, room comfortable and ok. Breakfast good. Evening meal, bought separately, poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Giovannafrom West Sussex

Family-friendly hotel with sea view

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: My only comment would be that we were woken at 8 both mornings - day 1 by a strimmer for two hours and day 2 by doors banging and furniture moving.
This hotel caters extremely well for families and couples alike. The rooms are comfortable, the staff are great. The food is excellent. My only comment would be that we were woken at 8 both mornings - firstly by a strimmer which carried on for two hours and secondly by staff moving around the hotel and banging doors. I would not put this as a negative since it could potentially be a one-off and I am sure that the comments will be taken on board as the hotel staff go out of their way to be friendly and efficient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by KWfrom Oxfordshire

Very unsatisfactory

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel had the worst room I have ever been offered, so much so that I did not stay overnight. I was shown to a room which can be described as nothing much larger than a broom cupboard. The room had an interconnecting door which suggested that it was part of a family room. This door offered no sound insulation and I could hear, very clearly, every word that was being said. The sink was full of smelly water and had a bar of soap in it covered by a facecloth. The smell was quite revolting. This room clearly had not been checked prior to my visit. When I requested a change of room, I was informed that the hotel was fully booked and no apology offered for sub-standard accommodation. I do not believe that this was the case and when I said that I was leaving, there was not a single bit of concern shown. An extremely bad experience to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susifrom Kent

Business and pleasure

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in the area working .... A friend came with me for a walking break ... Suited both requirements ... Service brill and so was breakfast .... Evening menu was limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good all round

Posted May 10, 2013
Booked at short notice for a brief overnight stay. Room was basic but clean and tidy, food and service both excellent. Good views of Widemouth bay and only a short walk to the beach. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kath

Quiet Break Away

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was in need of a quiet break, the hotel was perfect, fantastic views, good service and a great locale for both Boscastle and Bude. I will definately be going back and would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OldLeaffrom Manchester, UK

Great Location with good sea view!

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Extractor fan from the Kitchen early in the morning.
Location: Good halfway point to rest between Land's End and back to the Northwest!
Great location with easy access to the beach. Spacious room with good size bathroom. However, our room is near to the kitchen on the first floor, therefore was awaken by the laud extractor fan early in the morning which really annoying considering we arrived late the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom devon

What a surprise

Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely overnight stay. Lovely view, but a shame the bathroom wall light was broken! Staff were all very friendly and obliging and nothing was too much trouble. I would strongly recommend it to friends. Personally, I would like my bacon cooked a little longer, but perhaps I should have said so at the time. We had a wonderful overnight stay. And Roadkill was the icing on the cake. And it was great to see Jo after so long. Great!!