Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: good location, friendly staff, very clean and well maintained
Location: Walking distance to shops, wharf. Include the Motu restaurant for dinner, well worth it.
Spacious, very friendly staff. Could borrow a spade for Hot Water beach. Recommended Motu restaurant - top class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Great overnight stay. Close to the beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Sadly we arrived after dark but we were warmly welcomed and directed to an excellent fish and chips shop. The bed was perfect and we slept well. I really enjoyed a swim in the harbour before breakfast. Great view. An excellent place to stay and we will return one day I hope. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrogate, UK

Friendly Motel, 1 min from the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Can't fault this place. The managers are so friendly and knowledgeable. The apartment was clean and big. It's 5 mins walk into the centre. Would stay here everytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Clean and spacious

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Friendly check in. Room well appointed and very clean. Free wifi was great as was sky movies.Would definitely stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Huge appartments, modern and clean interior, perfect for a beach vacation on the Coromandel peninsula. Nice and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Warkworth

Quiet Time

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It was very clean... sometimes you can see that the cleaning job was done in a hurry... but I can't fault this place!
Lovely comfortable room, so very clean and tidy. Close enough to hear the waves but not the traffic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Lage und Einrichtung des Hotels
Location: Kleines Dorf in einer Seitenstrasse zum Strand ca. 100m zu laufen
Leider hat uns der Hotelinhaber, das Frühstück versagt, da er keine Lust hatte, dieses morgens zu richten, obwohl dieses im Zusatzangebot im Hotel für 13,- NZD dazu buchen kann. Dafür hat er uns eine teure Bar am Strand empfohlen :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect base to explore rhe coromandel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The owners are lovely & very helpful, lending us beach towels and a bucket and shovel to take to hot water beach. The room, ocean view apartment, was massive and perfect for 3 friends sharing. The kitchen was well equipped with toaster, microwave, hob. The bathroom was big and clean but it was ensuite to the bedroom so you have to walk through to use the toilet. I would highly recommend this motel.
5 out of 5
by Kevin Mc Afeefrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The view of the sea.... breath taking!!
Cons: Cobwebs on the windows and in the hard to reach areas & no Air con...
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding, Jill is lovely!; Cleanliness: Pleasant; The facilities are excellent.... relax by the pool or a game of tennis and an area to wash your boat down! Perfect for a mobile family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015
Thank you for your review - I will get our team onto the cobwebs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good solid motel room.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place, stayed here for a wedding. Great location with the beach right there. Quite small bed (queen?) and very warm room (no air con, fan only) but other than that clean and tidy.