Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jessfrom Hawaii

Different...

Posted May 11, 2014
Firstly this hotel came up when searching for hotels in the Thames area but in actuality it's almost an hour away. That in itself was disappointing. The rooms are like secluded little tree houses which is nice unless you have a noisy neighbor. We chose to eat at the hotel restaurant and were again disappointed. Service was slow and food was mediocre. We only stayed for the night and weren't able to take full advantage of the amenities that I feel the resort is probably know for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Rustic

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Bathroom was redone. TV had channels from outside NZ.
Cons: More parking, enough room for guests to eat.
Location: We went to Cathedral Point and some amazing beaches.
We were disappointed with almost everything with this hotel. We got to the hotel around 4:00 on Saturday. They asked if we would like dinner at the hotel we said yes, he said the best they could do was 9:00. Not a problem we can just go into town. We got to our cabin which we were not expecting, parking is a long ways away and up hills. After we returned from dinner there was no room in any parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C. Kengmanafrom Tauranga

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is secluded on a hill and the chalets are well placed so you feel on your own in nature when you are in the room. The balcony of our chalet (#2) looks out on to a leafy hillside so v. serene. I think all the chalets have good views. The rooms are v. clean and well-appointed. The room tariff is not cheap though. Pauanui is a small town so that may explain the cost. As the hotel is on a hill, the walkways to the rooms can be quite steep, but the hotel provides golf cart service on request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randyfrom Tokyo

快適!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: キッチン、広さ、山にも海にも近い立地
Cons: wi-fiを部屋に導入する、加えてその値段の低廉化
Location: パウアヌイビーチ、コロンマンデル半島全般
新婚旅行で、年明けをこのホテルで過ごしました。キッチン付きだったので、近くのスーパーで食材を購入して妻の料理で過ごしました。また、しっかりしたスピーカーが備え付けられていたので、ipodで好きな音楽を部屋全体に流すことが出来て、とても快適でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bush like setting

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Service and food quality
Cons: Maintenance of property.
Location: Beach, golf, bush walks, cycling, relaxing - all good
Great reception and customer service. Friendly staff, great food and excellent service from staff. Some parts of the facility look a little tired but its still fine. Made up for by quality of service and food. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by line et davidfrom nouvelle calédonie

emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
très beau séjour. manque de services à l'accueil (proposition de sorties, prestataires) pour des personnes ne parlant pas bien anglais. pas de navette gratuite entre l'hotel et le ferry par exemple. manque de choix de plats au restaurant. sinon rien à dire superbe hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertafrom Uk

Amazing location

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location that will take you breathe away. Hotel was excellent and facilities were outstanding. I want to go back....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing paradise

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: the size of the room
Cons: tired decor and peeling wall paper in hallway
The only comment is that the decor is starting to look a bit tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sounded great

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely location but really overpriced for what it is. Lacking the finer touches. Little things give the wrong impression....can't parking by your chalet, no mini bar, tired bathrooms, 5 star restaurant - food nice but didn't warrant the Auckland prices nor did service. Lack of internet. All your expectationsfrom a 4.5 star property were delivered in the average category.